We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Staff Simple Good Food”

Junction Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Chinle
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Native American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Junction Restaurant is a full service restaurant serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We offer American, Mexican and fresh homemade traditional Navajo entrees including homemade fresh Navajo stews, traditional Navajo fry bread and tortillas. We also have a Pizza Hut Express which offers personal pan and medium pizzas and tasty chicken wings. We also take to go orders.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Staff Simple Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western so ate our meal here as it is next door. Good menu and food with something for everyone even little ones. Very friendly service. Very busy restaurant though but we didn't have to wait for a table but once for 5 minutes. Offers everything even Pizza Hut.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NativeAZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Junction Restaurant Guest from Prescott:

Thank you for taking the time to dine at the Junction Restaurant located next to the Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn located in Chinle near the beautiful Canyon de Chelly National Monument. Thank you for your kind compliments on our menu, friendly service and good food. Thank you very much for your business. Thank you also for your feedback and please recommend us to others.

Warm regards,
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    206
    163
    39
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Costly!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

$9 for a plate in the am. Nope. Next time I will go to Safeway, buy cereal and milk and feed the whole family for $20 and not pay the $100 I spent. However, the hotcakes were good, so was the blue corn mush. But, I just cannot spend that much and there is no other place other than A and W, avoid!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest from Idaho:

Thank you for dining at the Junction Restaurant. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hot cakes and traditional blue corn mush. Many of our guests enjoy those selections. We normally do not receive complaints about our restaurant prices but I am sure a family of six can be expensive to feed when traveling. Normally our guests say that our prices are reasonable and our portions are large. Unfortunately, also, your restaurant bill reflected the mandatory entity taxes that we must legally collect for which would be the Navajo Nation sales tax and Arizona State sales tax. We do appreciate your business and kind comments. Thank you.

Best regards,
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Good Food & Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Really enjoyed the food. They have a wide variety of menu items including a Pizza Hut Express. We chose the Navajo dishes which were excellent on the first night and had a great breakfast the next morning. The Navajo staff is very well trained and friendly and great with directions. There appeared to be allot of tourists as well as locals. The restaurant is more modern and cheerful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReservationTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear California Guest:

Thank you for choosing to dine at the Junction Restaurant. We very much appreciate your feedback and business. Thank you for your kind comments on the good food and friendly service. Thanks again!

Best regards
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
450 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Dinner good -- breakfast awful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

They have a wide variety on the dinner menu and there is likely something you can find that you will be satisfied with. Do not expect food as you might get in a big population area. What you get will be adequate. Suggest that you avoid the fry bread unless you don't care about fat intake.

The breakfasts are just awful. Worst we have ever had - and we travel a lot. Cornmeal pancakes were good to be used for roof shingles. The eggs in the omelets had no taste, cheese was left out, the potatoes are not cooked and the biscuits turn to crumbs if you try to butter them. Left most of our meals on the plate. The coffee is soooo bad.
Service is slow because they get crowded for meal time due to limited hours and people on the move.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for dining with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your dinner. Normally, our guests enjoy the breakfast. I apologize that you did not enjoy yours. We would have been more than happy to serve you something else should you have let us know. Thank you again for your business.

Warm regards,
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
170 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Loved the Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I never expected this restaurant to be so good! It had everything from Mexican to Chinese to Navajo food and while I was there I ordered lamb stew and chicken quesadillas along with oatmeal in the morning. Everything was very tasty and well done. We really enjoyed this Restaurant which was right next door to the best Western in Chinle Arizona. The staff was very polite and well trained, And when eating in Chinle I strongly suggest that this be your only restaurant of choice

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cherylmelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing to dine at the Junction Restaurant located next to the Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn. We really appreciate your business and great reviews on the food and service at the Junction Restaurant. We are so pleased that you found the food to be tasty and the staff polite and well trained. Thank you for recommending the Junction Restaurant to others. Thanks again!

Respectfully,
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junction Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Junction Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing