We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be Afraid to Share a Plate”

Junction Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Chinle
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Pizza, Native American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Junction Restaurant is a full service restaurant serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We offer American, Mexican and fresh homemade traditional Navajo entrees including homemade fresh Navajo stews, traditional Navajo fry bread and tortillas. We also have a Pizza Hut Express which offers personal pan and medium pizzas and tasty chicken wings. We also take to go orders.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't be Afraid to Share a Plate”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The restaurant was clean, Service as fair but the best I've ever received on the Navajo Reservation. Portions were huge, Food a little bland but it kept us going. Breakfast was good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaZman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Junction Restaurant Guest:

Thank you for choosing the Junction Restaurant for your dining experience. We appreciate your business and your kind comments and feedback on the cleanliness of the restaurant, the food and the service. We hope that you will recommend us to others and visit us again someday. Thanks again.

Best regards,
SK Barnett
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    213
    168
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tuba City, Arizona
1 review
“Good Food Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Nice restaurant. Portions large and good food. Restaurant is maintained nicely. They have a Pizza Hut Express. They also specialize in traditional Navajo food and American. Large menu.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank WildHorse_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sending in your Junction Restaurant dining experience review. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and the service. We will pass your comments on to our employees. Thanks again and please recomend us to others.

Best regards,
SK Barnett
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Native Cuisine”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We ate here while staying at the BW, enjoyed my Navaho Taco, my wife had a tasty salad nice place, good service and pricing. We would go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank The_Chuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Junction Restaurant Guest:

Thank you so much for your review on the Junction Restaurant. Pleased you enjoyed one of our Navajo Traditions, 'The Navao Taco' and that your wife enjoyed her salad. Most of all, we appreciate your business and the fact that you chose to dine with us. Hope to see you again and please recommed us to others.

Best regards,
SK Barnett
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food at the Junction”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Highly recommended by locals. Busy at 6PM. Ordered the Sheepherders Sandwich made with "Fry Bread" --dare I try it? Absolutely, it was delicious. Mrs. had the meat loaf and said it was the best since she tasted her mother's. Can't beat that!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank metrostat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Alabama Guest:

Welcome to the Navajo Nation and thank you for the great feedback on our food and service at the Junction Restaurant located next to the Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn. The Sheephearder (offered with homemade tortilla or frybread) menu item is a favorite of both locals and tourists. Pleased you enjoyed it and that your guest enjoyed our fresh homemade meat loaf! Thanks again for your feedback. It is so important to us. Take care and please recommend us to others.

Best regards,
SK Barnett
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
589 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
“Good Food at a Reasonable Cost”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The menu at this restaurant has lots of variety and very interesting options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Try the lamb stew, the posole and the blue corn tortillas with honey at breakfast. Friendly, efficient service at prices that won't break the bank. The best food in Chinle!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smiles4miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Junction Restaurant Guest:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review on your dining experience at the Junction Restaurant! We really appreciate it. Thank you for your comment that we serve the best food in Chinle (Canyon de Chelly area). Our staff works hard at providing our guests with the best of food and friendly efficient service as you have commented on. We do offer a variety of menu items and some great traditional Navajo entrees. Thanks so much for your kind comments. It means allot to us! Please visit us again and recommend us to others.

Best regards,
SK Barnett
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junction Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Junction Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing