We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is closed”
Review of Catfish Cabin - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Catfish Cabin
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, Soups
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This place is closed”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

When we first started going there a few years back, we loved the place. However, recently the menu got more limited and prices went up, portion sizes got smaller. Now a new restaurant is there since the beginning of January 2014.

The new place is called Honeysuckle and the people there appear very eager to please. It features southern home cooking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This place is Closed and for sale”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

There is a sign in front of the restaurant says it is for sale or lease. The restaurant is all closed up. Apparently it closed recently.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank photogPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Poor quality, both food and service”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Pretty good when it first opened, but the current owner--who also owns Your Place--has pushed the quality to a new low. Sides taste as though they've come from a can. My husband ordered fried chicken that had to be returned...dry, and that chicken was probably my age. Step next door to Louis' for something much better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was okay.. Service questionable”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved this joint and the girls who ran it several months ago.. New management not impressed.. Chelsea is the only one left! Loosing so much business bring the old back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Coolbeans02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have eaten there for years and the food has always been good. Their catfish is great as is the fried okra. Not greasy and quite tasty.

The service was horrid today. No one even knew that we had entered (and another couple was there also)the restaurant, and no one came out of the back for a good 5-10 minutes. Foreseeing problems, I ordered immediately. However, the usually delicious biscuit never showed up, in spite of several times being told "another 30 seconds". Finally, I paid the bill, read the bulletin board, and went back to work.

Heard that they were under new ownership, and hope that the service doesn't continue like this!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fencejumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catfish Cabin also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing