We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "half of everything" lunch!”
Review of Caffe Chocolat - CLOSED

Caffe Chocolat
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Restaurant, Coffee Shop, Chocolate Factory, Gift Gallory
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant, Coffee Shop, Chocolate Factory, Gift Gallory
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I was with a group of seven for lunch and the food was slow getting to us but worth the wait. I tried their" half of everything" where you get a cup of soup, half salad, half sandwich and half desert. The selection is broad and I had the French Onion soup, Greek salad, tuna salad sandwich and brownie. Everything was great and plenty to eat for about $9. They have such a healthy variety of menu choices that I'll be returning for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spacecoast_Walt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huey_13, Owner at Caffe Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your visit to Caffe' Chocolat, and your review is so appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

I ordered the Italian Panini once and never again. The Panini was pressed too long and the meat was burnt. Yuck. The waitress was pleasant and accommodating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jake1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huey_13, Owner at Caffe Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

We recognize that this reviewer visited 3 restaurants in Titusville and was apparently not satisfied with any of the three. For that we are deeply sorry. While we are not perfect, we strive to provide quality food and good customer service. We always appreciate our customers feedback and will continue to work with our staff to work toward greater customer satisfaction in every area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nice menu, apparently they have a new chef although I thought the food was always good. I wish they would replace the uncomfortable chairs.

Thank Belinda14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huey_13, Owner at Caffe Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for your visit to Caffe' Chocolat. We always appreciate our customers' reviews and suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Finally a nice place in Titusville to have lunch, relax and be able to have a conversation without being rushed. My sister and I stopped in the other day and were pleastantly surprised. The spinach salad w/ hot bacon dressing was one of the best I have had in a long time. My sister had the gyro and it too was very good. Iced tea was very good too. Our server (Julie) was very friendly and attentive. I am always looking for a cute and clean place and will certainly go back to this cafe.
Did not have time to shop but next time will allow more time for the gift shop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huey_13, Owner at Caffe Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We are so pleased that you and your sister enjoyed your visit to Caffe' Chocolat. Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This meal was probably the healthiest meal my wife and I have eaten in a month! Don't let the name fool you because they have a full menu of very good food to deliver. We started with the Spinach Artichoke Dip appetizer which was devine. It was served with seasoned pita wedges. We both had their Gyro Pita Wrap and side Greek salad. They allowed us to substitute fresh spinach for the romaine lettuce in the salad. We finished up with the Sea Salt Caramel Brownie and a large Tiramisu. This is the best Tiramisu I've ever tasted....anywhere! The bill with tax came in at just $33. I've spent nearly $50 for meals that were half this quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Spacecoast_Walt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huey_13, Owner at Caffe Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We so appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Chocolat also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing