We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chops Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

Chops Restaurant & Lounge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cocoa Beach, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

My adult daughters and girlfriend took me here for an early Father's Day dinner. I have lived here for two years and had never eaten at Chops. Now I could kick myself! It is the best dining choice in Titusville for a nice dinner. The atmosphere with the low lighting and intimate dining room was cozy and relaxing. The server was knowledgeable and friendly. The food ranged from good to very good. The prices were reasonable. Some tips: the bacon wrapped shrimp, the Mahi Mahi, Prime Rib and Salmon. I think the only thing I was not happy with was the martini was not well made. But not horrible. Just needed to chill a little longer and the mix was off. But no big deal. This place, along with Portofinos will be our places of choice for dinner. GOOD JOB!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    7
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've been to chops several times. wine selection is quite good and our waiters have been good at suggesting something. Each suggestion has been right on target_loved the wine.
I have had the lamb chops and they are about the best ones I ever had other than my own!Garlic mashed potatoes were really good.
Once there was a pretty noisy group there and our conversation was therefore difficult. Other times it has been very nice. good service and good food- exactly what you want in a restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunandwater22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food in downtown titusville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We have followed Chops to their 2 locations in Titusville and are happy they settled downtown. Food is always good. Steaks are always great. Service is professional and not rushed. Nice wine assortment as well. Nice, quality meal for a romantic evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JMCGIVNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champion, pa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL BIRTHDAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I cannot say enough, from the fact that Stephanie our server was so familiar with the bar items and the menu to the fact that we had a wonder rob roy and my strip stead was perfect and my wife's scamp was great down to the blt soup and the garlic mashed potatos were as good as i ever had.

They offered me a dessert for my Bday but I told them I never eat dessert right after a meal so they wrapped it up to go.

We have been here on several previous occasions and will be back many times again in the future.

The prices are very reasonable when you consider we each had a cutty rob roy and then a glass of wine then a 13oz strip steak and shrimp scampi for only $75.00

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rastmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mims, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, drinks, and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Very friendly staff. The best drinks, especially the mango martini. The food is excellent and you really want to go on a Friday night to try the fish & chips. Best I've ever had.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GD1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chops Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing