We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Subs on Fresh Bread”

Mr Submarine & Salads Inc
Ranked #49 of 137 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Here at Mr. Submarine and Salads we are committed to the belief that your food should be healthy and taste great. Towards this goal we will use only the highest quality Super Fresh ingredients on the market. We are experts in making Yummy, Delicious, Lip-smacking, Tasty, food. But you know what your taste buds want, and we focus on customer service! EVERY ORDER IS MADE TO ORDER “You” choose from the fresh ingredients, the highest quality meats, select cheeses, flavorful breads, and mouthwatering desserts. You can spice it up, adding variety in meats, cheeses, and toppings. Then customize your meal with a Side that tantalizes. We work to make it easy for you – we can Deliver (even our Deli meats), you can Call or Fax us your order; or Come to our Restaurant and our fast and friendly staff will assist with suggestions as you make your selection. AND, we CATER! We have been serving the Titusville area since 1983. We live, work and play here. We support our community and take great pride in our products and services. Dedication to this mission is a true pleasure, primarily for the people we serve, but also for company success, and our dedicated employee staff who get the job done.
Titusville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Subs on Fresh Bread”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Mr Subs has been in Titusville as long as I can remember. They recently moved to US1 from Hopkins avenue. The restaurant now has more room and is brighter/cleaner. You can't get a better sub elsewhere in Titusville. They load it up with plenty of fresh meat and the bread is fresh. There is a big variety and plenty of offerings to appeal to just about anyone's pallet. When I am in the mood for a sub, this is where I go.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CMCTville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    22
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best subs on the space coast!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I eat a sub or two per week and this is by far my favorite place in the Titusville / Merritt Island area. I frequent other places that offer subs like the Publix Deli, Subway, and Magic Hoagies but for one reason or another they don’t measure up to a Mr. Submarine sub. I love the texture of the bread and flavor of the sweet peppers. Meats are flavorful and given in a good ratio for an overall balanced taste. However, I will agree with the other reviewer regarding the hot subs, if you don’t eat them right away the bread will get soggy. Perhaps toasting the bread before adding the toppings would help.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just Another Sub Shop”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A little more atmosphere and table space would be great. Friendlier faster service would help, smiles go a long way in this small town.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyshells2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great size and quality for the price!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Everything! They are located in a new building on US I and have done a great job. Greek salads are very good as the subs! Everything is made to order so either call ahead or take a seat and wait for hot food!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MIke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place is horrible”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The sandwiches are expensive and you never know what you are going to get. Do NOT order heated subs! This place cannot handle a hot sandwich! The comes out a soggy mess. Subway heats your sub and it still takes fresh and the texture is good. This place also takes forever to get your order and has crappy customer service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Submarine & Salads Inc also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Mr Submarine & Salads Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing