We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was "forced" to stay here.... pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
jacksonville, FL
2 reviews
“I was "forced" to stay here.... pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed November 29, 2010

On the trip home from Miami, car broke down. Asked the tow driver where I could get a hot shower and a bed as it was a Sunday evening, he recommended the Ramada as a "basic choice." He under represented this hotel. Hot Denny's breakfast, clean comfy room, service beyond expectations, If we were ever to be in this area on vacation we will be staying here again.

The reason for the location with a lower score was that I would have rather been home. The location of the hotel was within 1/2 mile of where the car was towed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellumsowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaksc1, Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Thank you for your review! As I am sorry abbout your breaking down but am so pleased that you decided to stay at our property in Titusville, FL. Service is our top priority and we appreciate receiving reviews that reflect our hard work.Our free hoy breakfast is much better than the normal continential breakfast to say the least and are very happy you enjoyed it. Our beds are very comfy that I purchased them for my home and my mothers home and we both are very happy with them. Our housekeepers are great and we are lucky to have staff that takes pride in the work they do.
We are at a great location for all the attractions Florida has to offer including the wonderful wildlife and the beaches including golfing, the Police Hall of Fame and the Astronaut Hall of Fame. We have something for everyone!
We have a large ,heated, tropical pool and hot tub, We also have a sauna, gym, playground, and a guest washer and dryer. Denny's is located in our lobby and is open 24 hours a day. Our front desk staff is here 24 hours a day also, Thank you once again for taking the time out of your day to write a review about The Ramada Inn KSC in Titusville, FL. VickyF

WE ARE PET FRIENDLY, HAVE A HEATED TROPICAL POOL AND HOT TUB, SAUNA, GYM, AND GUEST WASHER AND DRYER. DENNY'S IS LOCATED IN OUR LOBBY AND IS OPEN 24 HOURS A DAY AND OUR FRONT DESK STAFF IS ALSO HERE 24 HOURS A DAY!
THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE US YOUR REVIEW! VICKYF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    174
    183
    118
    138
See reviews for
272
239
73
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I stayed at this hotel from 17th - 21st Nov 2010. The hotel staff were brilliant. Very friendly, chatty, and helpful if you have any questions at all regarding Space Center and sightseeing etc....

The room was spacious, clean and to a great standard. The Pool is big and there is also a spa pool. The hotel has a business centre with computers / fax etc also has wireless internet.There is a 24 hours Denny's restaurant in the hotel. The food was execellent . Free Hot breakfast inclde with room was excellent. The hotel is brilliantly situated for the kennedy space center and shoping all big stores nearby.
Pool is vary nice and tropical, i will definately use this hotel again. Air condition is vary good dose not make any noise very quite and effective.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mutts197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaksc1, Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2010
I would like to thank you for your review! Guests reviews, either positive or negative shows us where we excell and where we need to work harder. These reviews are greatly appreciated. I take pride in the wonderful staff here at the Ramada Inn Kennedy Space Center. We strive hard to make each and every guest feel welcome and to meet and go the extra mile to exceed our guests expectations. We are continously taking guests reviews and doing whatever it takes to make all guests experience only the best here at The Ramada Inn Kennedy Space Center..
We do have a heated outdoor pool and Hot Tub. Denney's is located in our lobby for guest convience and they are open 24 hours a day. We are located to the east of I-95 with various stores, banks, and restaurants. Our hotel is an interior corridor site for your security. The Ramada Inn Kennedy Space Center offers free wireless internet and a business center. All rooms come standard with in room coffee maker with coffee and tea, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, and in room safes ( nominal fee). We also have a sauna, gym, and guest washer and dryer. There are a great array of attractions to visit with the Kennedy Space Center which is 13 miles from our property. We also have a free breakfest served inside Denny's.
Again, thank you for your review. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2010

hot breakfast at dennys was execellent and better then continental breakfast. wi fi have very good speed then other hotel i stayed in past they have the most incredibly genuinely nice and caring people working there. Everyone that works at the hotel is welcoming and friendly. They are highly professional and know how to do their jobs with genuine customer service as a top priority. It was such a pleasure to stay there!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superhigh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaksc1, Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you for your reveiw. It is very important to us to get these reviews so we can be assured that our guests receive the best service available. We take pride in our customer service along with all aspects of our property.
We have a large tropical, heated pool and hot tub. We are a secured key property. Our Front Desk is available 24 hours a day. Denny's is also 24 hours a day and located in our lobby for our guests to redeem their breakfest coupons not only for the morning, but they can be used at your convenience any time of the day or night . We also supply free local phone calls and free wireless internet to help guests stay connected. We have a complete circular parking lot for easy access in and out. As always it is my pleasure to serve our guests from all parts of the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed one night at this Ramada Inn while visiting the Kennedy Space Center. The hotel was convenient and affordable. I was a little nervous after reading some reviews, but we had an excellent experience.

The hotel staff was friendly. Check-in was efficient and they provided us with little gift bags that included bottled water, Chex mix, and gum. In lieu of a continental breakfast, they also provided us each with a voucher for one of the $2 specials at the in-lobby Denny's. (Options included a cheese quesadilla, biscuit/gravy/ hashbrowns or egg, pancakes, or the cinnamon dipper things.)

I will agree that the hotel corridor did smell musty or smoky, but that problem was limited to the hallway only.

The room was clean, fresh, and large. Air conditioning worked great. We both used the wifi without any trouble. The bathroom included travel shampoo / conditioner and soap.

I'm not sure if the pool was heated because it felt kind of chilly, but the hot tub / spa was terrific. The entire pool area was clean and quiet.

After our swim, we didn't feel like going out again, so we had dinner at the Denny's. It was clean, with good service and staff.

The fitness center is small with just a weight bench, stationary bike, and treadmill, but it was fine for our use that evening. We didn't use the sauna, but it appeared to be functioning and in good repair. Vending and ice machines worked properly.

The hotel room was quiet and we slept well. Although we got an earlier start, I appreciated that check-out time was noon. There was a sign on the counter in the lobby indicating that there was a $1.50 charge for the in-room safe. However when we checked out, the clerk asked if we had used the safe. When we said no, she credited the $1.50 back to our account. The invoice we were first given didn't reflect the AAA rate we had secured online, but they quickly corrected that and apologized for the oversight.

Overall, we had a great stay at an extremely affordable price (less than $50 per night with AAA). I recommend this hotel for any budget stay on the Space Coast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunnygrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaksc1, Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2010
We are always grateful for feedback from our guests. It helps us to stay on top of what our guests expect. We started with the little goody packs and the breakfest coupons so we were anxiously waiting for a response.
Our house keeping staff is great and we appreciate any and all comments regarding the cleanliness of The Ramada Inn & Suites.
Our pool is fairly large and the hot tub is a great finishing touch after a long day in the car or at near by attractions.
We have vending and ice machines on both floors for guests convenience.
Thank you Vicky F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Ga.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2010

For the past 6 years, we have driven from our home in Statesboro, Ga., to visit Grandma and family in Miami twice a year - Fourth of July week and Christmas. On the drive down, we always stop in Titusville and stay at the Ramada. It started out of necessity to stop while driving with small children, but now we do it because it has become a family tradition. We've stayed in the suites and the regular rooms. All have always been clean and comfortable. When we've asked for extra pillows or towels or a blanket, they are always delivered quickly. It's not fancy, but it's a good value and the people are always friendly. Also, while we have eaten dinner at many of the restaurants in Titusville, we always have breakfast in the Denny's. It's funny how traditions start. We'll be staying there again overnight on a Thursday in the first week of July.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StatesboroJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Room had an "off" smell and furniture was falling apart. Airconditioning barely worked...if you sat still directly in front of the vent you could feel a little cool air. Was not sufficient to cool the room. Instructions on the thermostat were not to turn it below 68 degrees or the unit would freeze. Wall vent fell on me - was not secured in the wall properly. The fitness center was originally one of the guest rooms; it had a stationary bike, treadmill and an old bench press/weight set. Since they didn't offer a continental breakfast as many hotels do, the savings was not sufficient enough to endure this.....

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Titusville hotels

Latonia, Ky
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2009

The staff at the hotel were extremely kind and courteous, more so than usual. One gentleman in particular who worked the night shift, who's name is Neil, loaned me his cane because I had left mine at home. He didn't know me at all, yet he went out of his way to help me without knowing whether or not I would return it to him. The housekeeping staff, Billie Jo, in particular were kind and helpful with every request. My husband and I are disabled, so our requests were more frequent than most. The pricing at the hotel was very reasonable. It was the closest hotel to stay in, to watch the shuttle launch, without getting ripped off by event pricing. We were very comfortable and really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TInaCs42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
19.6 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
19.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center

Property: Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
Address: 3500 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center is located conveniently off I-95 (exit 215). With over 110 rooms in our all interior, all non-smoking, corridors, we have a perfect spot to fit your needs. Many newly renovated rooms with king beds, two double sized beds & suite rooms complete with a full kitchen. Feeling hungry? No worries. A newly remodeled Denny's is located inside our hotel, open 24hrs a day! The whole family will enjoy staying at the Ramada Inn while spending time in our newly done outdoor pool, hot tub, large play area, sauna or our fitness center! Even feel free to travel with your four-legged friends, because our [select] pet friendly rooms are conveniently placed next to doors leading out to grassy areas. Parking, Wi-Fi & breakfast is all yours for no cost here. We look forward to fulfilling your future hotel needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Ramada Hotel Titusville
Kennedy Space Center Ramada
Titusville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing