We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel but smells very damp!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here recently for two nights and found the room to be clean, the staff excellent, but the damp smell in the room was overpowering.The smell got into all our clothes and since we came home we have had to wash those that were not even worn!
We would not stay here again, for no other reason than the damp.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 249 very damp. Avoid!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unawatuna55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip S, General Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Inn. As I can only apologize for you not having the most pleasant stay, I want to assure you that the roof along with other upgrades are in the process of being completed. We continue to strive to make positive changes and upgrades to our hotel and property so that we can provide the best experience possible for guests. We hope that you will give us an opportunity in the future to show what great strides we have made to improve each guests experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 762 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good place to stay for a visit to the kennedy space center. Very close to attractions and good food. I would stay here again. Excellent value and great service. The breakfast voucher at Denny's in the hotel could offer more but being Denny's it didn't cost much more to add a few items.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyeagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip S, General Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your trip through Titusville. I hope you were able to take advantage of our discount tickets to Kennedy Space Center. We try to make sure that each guest has a pleasant stay and I am glad we were able to provide that for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Space Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dilip S, General Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Rondal A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dilip S, General Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Ellen26679
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dilip S, General Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Walking into the room bowls you over with dirty disinfectant smell. The bed smelled like ben-gay. The tub was full of mold. The ceiling had big patched water spots on it. The air conditioning was not a big enough unit to properly cool the room. The hot tub was foaming and smelled. The Denny's voucher was OK for us but is for only 2 guests per room so not good for families.

Room Tip: Go some place else.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip S, General Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

I want to thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that you had such a poor experience with our hotel. We have made changes to our staff due to issues, such as yours, being brought to our attention. We are emphatically apologetic for your poor experience and hope that in your future trips you will stop in to see what changes have been made. We strive to provide clean, quality rooms at a competitive rates. And again I am sorry for your poor experience during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Black room and a very musty smelling room. Rooms closed off due to roof leaking, well we know where the smell and mold are coming from. In NY this place would have been closed as a health hazard. Very rude staff. As one can see from a lot of reviews this is a place to avoid. We booked on advice of a friend would was there 2 years ago and learned that it had recently been sold. New owners are also the reason for the tiny joke of a breakfast they give you. They wont give you the meal voucher until the next morning before you go to eat. Every other place we have ever stayed gives these at check-in. Are they scared someone might get a extra meal? Do they think people try to scam meals a Ramada Inn?

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip S, General Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

As I can only apologize for you issue through your stay, I want to assure you that the roof along with other upgrades are in the process of being completed. We continue to strive to make positive changes and upgrades to our hotel and property so that we can provide the best experience possible for guests. We hope that you will give us an opportunity in the future to show what great strides we have made to improve each guests experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
19.7 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center

Address: 3500 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Price Range: $75 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center is located conveniently off I-95 (exit 215). With over 110 rooms in our all interior, all non-smoking, corridors, we have a perfect spot to fit your needs. Many newly renovated rooms with king beds, two double sized beds & suite rooms complete with a full kitchen. Feeling hungry? No worries. A newly remodeled Denny's is located inside our hotel, open 24hrs a day! The whole family will enjoy staying at the Ramada Inn while spending time in our newly done outdoor pool, hot tub, large play area, sauna or our fitness center! Even feel free to travel with your four-legged friends, because our [select] pet friendly rooms are conveniently placed next to doors leading out to grassy areas. Parking, Wi-Fi & breakfast is all yours for no cost here. We look forward to fulfilling your future hotel needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Ramada Hotel Titusville
Kennedy Space Center Ramada
Titusville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing