We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight before a cruise departure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Overnight before a cruise departure”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel is what you pay for. At $57 a night my expectations were low to begin with. That said the room was comfortable and reasonably clean. I did kill one small bug in the bathroom. The bathroom overall was OK, shower OK, cleanliness OK, however the towels have seen better days. The room was poorly furnished and the lighting was poor. Also most of the decor was very old. I could only locate one wall outlet (other then the one in the bathroom) and it was not in good repair. There were cords spread across the room to what was apparently the only other outlet in the room, fire hazard? The TV was fine and I did not use the internet services. There was a lot of noise form the pool area but it did die down before midnight. The lack of elevators is frustrating if you have heavy luggage, but luckily my wife and I are young and in good shape, though I would imagine it could be an issue for older and/or heavier patrons. The hallways were not heated and cooled and were very warm and muggy. I did like the keyed entry to the hallways and the fact that is has all interior hallways. I did not use the Denny's as I tried to find a healthier option nearby, though I'm sure it is just fine for most guests. In summary, you get what you pay for. I did not feel unsafe though I did feel like I was at an older more run down property. You can only clean the same old carpets, sheets, towels, and bed linens so much before they just won't get any better. For future cruise departures I'll opt to spend the extra $30-35/night and go with Fairfield Inn or HI Express.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Jared803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ellen Y, Director of Sales at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us.
We take everything into consideration our guests write. I hope on your next trip you find a place that meets your satisfaction. Thank you again for your review and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    172
    176
    113
    137
See reviews for
264
233
72
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here last april/May and again this year early May for six nights. It suits us very well being close Kennedy Space Centre and all the area has to offer. The breakfast is a bonus and altho the voucher says no substitutions they did allow us to have toast instead of pancakes, so no problem there. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the bathrooms good. Iron and board provided and a safe which is important. We used the Washing Machine this year but found it did not dissolve the soap powder properly and left white marks on clothes but not a real issue. Used the Wifi facility and the computer in reception for emails etc., very useful Ramada once again.

Room Tip: we prefer a ground floor room, and on both occasions had one at the back of the hotel. very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazzamart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ellen Y, Director of Sales at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you once again for a very nice review. We really are a great hotel to stay at while visiting the Space Coast area. We are very centralized to lots of attractions like the Kennedy Space Center. All our guests get a voucher for a free hearty breakfast and if it's not what you want you can use it as a discount for something you do want. We understand that when you are with us for a few days after a while it does get boring eating the same thing every morning. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you again. Have a Wonderful Summer !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a wedding in town. The price was great and there is an onsite Denny's. (hello midnight milkshakes!!). Rooms were clean. Pool are is good, nothing fancy. There is a wooden play set for children but it needs to be sanded and stained ( my only suggestion) because my son ended up with a splinter. (really not a big deal). The cleaning staff were the friendliest people I've ever met and honestly they are the ones that secured my five star rating of this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ellen Y, Director of Sales at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Hi Stacie,

Thank you for such a great review. We enjoyed having you and your family with us on such a special occasion. I'm so sorry to hear about your son. We have spoken with maintenance to take care of the playground so this doesn't happen again. Those midnight milkshakes do hit the spot right..lol. A copy of your review has been posted for the staff to see and let them know how well of a job they are all doing. We look forward to having you and your family with us again in the future.
Thank you for staying with Ramada Inn - Kennedy Space Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We had 2 nights here so that we could visit the Kennedy Space Centre. The Ramada was clean and comfortable. The Denny's breakfast was convenient, although the service was not the quickest. It's well-worth a drive to the end of Playalinda Beach at the end of the day.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ellen Y, Director of Sales at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Hello Helen,

It was wonderful to have read that you enjoyed staying with us while visiting Kennedy Space Center. The KSC is only 20 minutes from Ramada Inn. I will speak with the manager at Denny's regarding the service you received to prevent this from happening to our other guests. Yes, Playalinda is a very beautiful beach to visit and to relax. It is a very natural beach that is undeveloped which is very nice to see some things untouched by progress. I'm glad you got to experience it. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The property is somewhat dated, but is clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. The Value Slam at Denny's was an added bonus. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinGal920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ellen Y, Director of Sales at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Hi BonnieJean,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will inform our staff and Denny's about your kind words.
We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Got a great deal on another cruise, so we went back to Titusville and stayed in this hotel for the second time in two months. This time my room was free with points. Even though my room was free, the staff was very professional and treated us as if we were paying full price. We still enjoyed the breakfast at Denny's. I told a friend of mine about the hotel and they changed their reservations to stay at this hotel with their 4 children. They also enjoyed it. I plan to stay here whenever I am in Titusville.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard room on the bottom floor looking out on the pool. We sat outside waiting for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ellen Y, Director of Sales at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
I would like to thank you for being a returning guest. This tells me that the staff is doing a good job. As you have learned while being here on your return trip it don't make a difference if you are staying free or paying. All guests are treat the same with the up most respect. We also love hearing how you told your friend about us & they came and stayed as well. As a mother/grandmother my self when the kids are not happy it can make it a long & unhappy trip. However, your friends that stayed with us has 4 children and had a great time as well. This goes to show you that when you stay with us you can be single, couple or family you will have a very good experience. When you are all ready to come back to the area to go on another cruise or just visiting the area please call us. Our staff will be happy to make your reservation with a smile in their voices. Take care till next time. Thank you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green valley
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Another mom and I went to watch our daughters play softball in Titusville and we stayed at this hotel. Everyone was extremely helpful when we checked in. Our trip turned into a horrible nightmare when we were in a car accident, our flight home was cancelled due to the airline going bankrupt, my friend lost her license, and her daughter wound up in the emergency room from a virus. The staff was helpful when we had to fax information to our insurance regarding the accident, they ran over to Dennys to get us quarters for the washing machine when we came down without shoes. There were a lot of little things the staff did for us. We came back to our hotel VERY late everynight and everyone was always so friendly. The hotel was clean, quiet and the beds were comfortable. Thanks to your staff for making what turned into a nightmare of a trip, give us a little comfort. And having a free breakfast at Denny's each morning was very convenient!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissaGreenValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ellen Y, Director of Sales at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Hello Melissa,

I'm so glad to hear that you all made it home safely. Yes you had a nightmare of a trip, I must agree with you there. I'm so glad that our staff was able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible for all of you. I do want to say thank you for your kind words regarding the staff members that were able to help you. I know they all felt bad & wish they could have done more for all of you. We do look forward to having you all back when you visit this area again. We know that your return trip will be much better. Wish you all the best Melissa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
0.1 mi away
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center

Property: Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
Address: 3500 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center is located conveniently off I-95 (exit 215). With over 110 rooms in our all interior, all non-smoking, corridors, we have a perfect spot to fit your needs. Many newly renovated rooms with king beds, two double sized beds & suite rooms complete with a full kitchen. Feeling hungry? No worries. A newly remodeled Denny's is located inside our hotel, open 24hrs a day! The whole family will enjoy staying at the Ramada Inn while spending time in our newly done outdoor pool, hot tub, large play area, sauna or our fitness center! Even feel free to travel with your four-legged friends, because our [select] pet friendly rooms are conveniently placed next to doors leading out to grassy areas. Parking, Wi-Fi & breakfast is all yours for no cost here. We look forward to fulfilling your future hotel needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Ramada Hotel Titusville
Kennedy Space Center Ramada
Titusville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing