We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the Florida version of the Bates Motel from Psycho”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“This is the Florida version of the Bates Motel from Psycho”
Reviewed May 20, 2011

If you can't afford to stay anywhere else while in Titusville/Cocoa Beach Florida, you'd be better off staying home.
This place is out of a 1950's thriller/horror movie. From the abandoned semi in the back parking lot to the "electric key cards" that mysteriously work for the front desk but not for the guest. The place is creepy and feels sinister.
Stayed here one night because we had to, we were in town for the SBIRS launch at Kennedy Space Center. Had we known that the rest of the mucky mucks were staying at the Marriott at Cocoa Beach, you'd better believe we'd have made reservations there instead.

Room Tip: Suggest you stay at Marriott Cocoa Beach instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverLake2TheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    173
    179
    113
    138
See reviews for
268
234
73
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2011

This hotel was fantastic. Had everything! Nice sized pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and a small convenient work out room. The rooms were really comfortable and the staff kept them clean 110%. The best part of my stay was the young lady at the front desk. Always helpful, always smiling, and very speedy and quick to assess any concerns you may have. Grade A customer support from her and I'll highly recommend everyone going back and being taken care of at the Ramada in KSC.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMfan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Nice motel, friendly staff, tons of free retail samples of toiletry items which was a huge suprise. Plus a free Denny's breakfast. Good value all the way around.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rharvey572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I was travelling to Titusville on a Budget. This hotel was rated better than Best Western for only a couple bucks more, so I gave myself the "upgrade". I was really happy with the selection! The service staff was not bad, one girl was kind of indifferent while reading her Kindle but everyone else was very helpful. I was allowed to print some documents for free at the front desk, and the free Denny's breakfast really helped. The rooms were standard - nothing particularly noteworthy. They were clean, which is what really matters. They have a nice sized pool and an outdoor jacuzzi - both looked very clean. The location was great - close to several major traffic routes and only a few minutes from NASA related activities. I will stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saturn2187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Despite the fears raised by some poor reviews, we found this hotel quite comfortable. Our room was clean, well appointed, spacious, and the bathroom was newly renovated. While some elements were, in a word, shabby (split fabric on a chair, scrapes on a table, etc), those did not diminish the overall quality of our experience. The room was extremely comfortable, having everything needed for a pleasant stay, from a desk and tv in the sitting area to a table, chairs, and another tv in the bed area. The shower was one of the nicest I've been in, and would give the Hilton a run for its money. The convenience of an attached Denny's cannot be overstated.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boomster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2011

This hotel had good reviews thus I booked it for a weeks stay - checked out after 1 night as the barhtub was so dirty would not shower in it - bathroom in general was not clean and the blanket on the bed had holes in it while the sheets had red stains on them,,,,the floor had only been sort of vaccumed. The room decor was very dated - stucco walls , cheap prints, old and tired furnishings. The halls were also not overly clean. The front desk clerk had 1 speed "reverse" and did not seem to care about anything.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Figilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Titusville hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We requested a non-smoking room and the room wreaked of smoke. We bought Lysol and sprayed but after awhile the smoke smell was back.

The cleaning staff did not clean or replace the mugs or coffee pot. The front desk manager was nice enough to bring clean mugs and take the dirty.

It was nice size room, the smoke smell just made for a challenging stay.

I was there with my family for a funeral.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joneschristal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaksc, General Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
Thank you for taking time and review your stay. I understand your problem about smoke smell.
Hotel had smoking room couple months back and converted to complete smoke-free hotel now. Your room may overlooked during restoration. I appologize and appriciate that you bringing to our attention. Please call me direct at 321-269-5510 ext 170 and I can resolve issue. We at the Ramada Kennedy Space Center all our associate take every complaint very seriously.
Hotel now offer free breakfast and free shuttle to the port. also have amenities like spa, sauna, fitness center, swimming pool etc.
thank you again for your review.

Ketan Kotadia
Ramada Inn & Suites Kennedy Space Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
19.7 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center

Property: Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
Address: 3500 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center is located conveniently off I-95 (exit 215). With over 110 rooms in our all interior, all non-smoking, corridors, we have a perfect spot to fit your needs. Many newly renovated rooms with king beds, two double sized beds & suite rooms complete with a full kitchen. Feeling hungry? No worries. A newly remodeled Denny's is located inside our hotel, open 24hrs a day! The whole family will enjoy staying at the Ramada Inn while spending time in our newly done outdoor pool, hot tub, large play area, sauna or our fitness center! Even feel free to travel with your four-legged friends, because our [select] pet friendly rooms are conveniently placed next to doors leading out to grassy areas. Parking, Wi-Fi & breakfast is all yours for no cost here. We look forward to fulfilling your future hotel needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Ramada Hotel Titusville
Kennedy Space Center Ramada
Titusville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing