We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here 3 days in February to explore the area: though a little dated as far as furniture,the room was clean, the bed very comfortable. Property is located near I-95 but did not hear any traffic noise. Breakfast was typical with choices & lots to eat;staff was helpful & friendly.Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamrock1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you, Shamrock, for the wonderful review of our Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center hotel! It makes us happy to hear that you had a great stay. We do our best to provide clean, comfortable lodging at a value price. As you mentioned, we are a highway hotel, but our guests tend to find that our rooms are comfy and quiet! Our staff is truly the friendliest around and we're thrilled you found them to be helpful. Please do visit us again soon and enjoy more of what our Space Coast hotel has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 655 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Arrived after a long day from London at about 2000hours and an easy check in was appreciated.The large room had all we would expect and whilst a little dated furniture and decor wise all equipment worked well. The bed was very comfortable. A minor problem with the bathroom sink was speedily resolved.
Although Highway was nearby there was little or no noise and there was no noise from the adjacent rooms which were occupied.
Breakfast was OK, plenty to eat but the plastic cutlery, knives in particular would probably bend whilst trying to cut yoghurt.
As a base for Kennedy Space Centre and Merritt Island the location was ideal

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Mike, thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center hotel! We enjoy hearing from our valued guests. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located near the Kennedy Space Center and Merritt Island. Our staff go above and beyond to make each guest's stay an excellent one! I am happy to hear they responded so promptly to your bathroom sink issue. We strive to provide you with all the comforts of home and are happy to hear you found your bed to comfortable during your stay. As we are in the business of sleep, that is the most important factor! We greatly appreciate you choosing our hotel as your choice of lodging. Please visit us again soon and thank you again for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Front desk got us checked in and out quickly and with courtesy.

The rooms were dated, dusty, and in need of some TLC. The toilet had some serious rust stains in the bowl. There was dust practically everywhere and the coffee pot didn't work.

The pillows were odd shaped squares and not I consider low quality. The breakfast was typical and did it's job. Cereal, fruits, biscuits n' gravy, and juice/coffee is what we were offered.

Wi-Fi seemed to work well but I used it very little.

This hotel is adjacent to a moderately busy intersection and a highway. It is noisy due to traffic. Keep in mind the rooms have doors leading to the parking lot.

I would recommend for a one night stay on a limited budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffla98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. As you mentioned, we are a budget option hotel and perfect for those price sensitive travelers on the road. You won't find that our property is like most others in that we go above and beyond for our guests. We are saddened that you found some things about your stay unpleasant. We try to keep our rooms clean and well-maintained and we often ask that if guests notice anything wrong, that they tell us and allow us to make it right by either changing the room or fixing the problem ASAP. We also will gladly assign you to a specific part of the hotel is you ask. We would have been happy to provide you with different pillows as well! Anything our guests request, we strive to provide! We hope you give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I reserved a room well in advance and checked in late in the afternoon, and was offered a choice of two rooms which were "what we have left". I thought this was odd since by reserving I would expect to receive a choice room saved for me. However, the chosen room met my minimum requirements. Although it was located near the Interstate, it has been my experience that the noise created by a room fan masks the outside noise, and so it was. We were a family of five in the room with two queen beds, but there were towels for only three. Additional towels were brought to the room after a short time, because the front desk was busy. The room contained a corner fridge but no microwave. Otherwise the room was unremarkable, one way or the other.

Breakfast contained the items one normally expects to find, along with sausage gravy and boiled eggs. The eggs were a bit of a mystery, as they were discolored, wrinkled and rubbery tough, and inedible. I wondered if they had been frozen. On checkout we were charged $10 for a rollaway bed that we never received, but the charge was removed at my request. I also requested and received removal of a charge for the room safe, which I advised in advance that I would not be using.

I would likely stay here again for the convenience. The hotel is just off the Interstate and is near shopping (Target) and many restaurants. It's also on the way to Fort Christmas, which should not be missed.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank karofl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are bothered that you found some things about your stay unpleasant. When our guests experience any issues we ask that you tell us immediately so we can "make it right" before you leave us. This provides for a better quality stay experience. Choice requires us to provide 3 towels in our rooms as do many other brands. We will always provide extra towels as needed to our guests and are happy to hear the staff accommodated you. I do apologize for the incorrect charges on your bill. I am happy that our staff corrected that for you! Anything our guests request, we strive to provide. We hope you give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We booked one night at this Quality Inn as we have always have had great experiences with Choice Hotels. This was not the case here! The Staff at the front desk were very welcoming and professional and accomodating when we changed out plans.The room was on the 2nd floor. It was very dark, dingy and did not smell clean, probebly due to the old carpet. The walls were thin and the road noise was very loud. After checking out the room before we moved in our stuff we decided not to stay and ended up going across the road and stayed at a lovely Hampton Inn, be it more money, it was well worth the move! To say this Quality Inn needs an update is an understatement!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerx2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating and helped you in the changes you wished to make. We do strive to make each guest happy! We spend most of the money we earn, reinvesting back into our property. Our carpets were replaced in 2009 and are consistently shampooed. We are undergoing refreshing our bathtubs and curtains this year and have made many other improvements. As we are a highway hotel, we do have the traffic noise. We strive to put our lighter sleepers in those rooms farthest from the highway noise. We make every effort to make our guests comfortable. Thank you again for letting others know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

A comfortable stay with a good breakfast. You can hear the traffic on the freeway so ear plugs for a sound sleep are needed. Beds are quite comfortable with lots of pillows. Rooms are satisfactory....WiFi, TV, coffee, but no fridge. They charged extra for our dog.

Room Tip: Ground floor for pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you, Ilene, for a great review of our Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center hotel in Titusville, Florida! We are pleased to hear you found your stay comfortable and our breakfast to be tasty. As we are a budget hotel, we are mindful of the value our guests are looking for when they chose a hotel. The pet fees are simply to cover the cost of the room detail after our four-legged friends check out. Our housekeepers deep clean after each pet which increases our labor cost. We love hosting our furry guests and feel our guests appreciate being able to travel with ALL of their family members. We hope you visit us again soon, and thank you for letting us know how we are doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

This is definitely an old style Interstate exit motel. Two buildings with two floors each. Exterior stairs and hallway. The first floor is at least three feet higher than the parking lot so access is limited to the ends where the stairs are. It is clean and the rooms have been updated. Our non-smoking room had two Queen beds, four poly fiber pillows each, enough lamps to read by and a flat screen TV. Said TV only gets off the air broadcasts however. Our room was at the back of the property so road noise from I95 was not an issue. This was a great value and we would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank b2dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you, Dave, for the great review of our Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center! We.are thrilled to hear that you had a great night's sleep during your stay with us. While we are an older property, we invest much of the money we make right back into renovating and refreshing our hotel. Our high definition TVs do provide you with FREE movie channels and we include FREE Wifi as well as a delicious breakfast each morning. Thank you again for letting others know about our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
19.7 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center

Address: 3655 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780-2507
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Titusville
Price Range: $74 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located at the intersection of I-95 (exit 215) and highway 50. Our hotel is minutes to Kennedy Space Center and a convenient place to stay before a Port Canaveral Cruise. Space Coast Visitor Center in our lobby offers discount tickets to Space Center, airboat rides and other local activities. Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot Belgian waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, fruits, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. Free wireless internet throughout hotel and free USA Today and Wall Street Journal newspaper.We also offer a heated pool with water fall. Pets are permitted in designated rooms. We are also in close proximity to the Cape Canaveral National Seashore, Playalinda Beach and Astronaut Hall of Fame. Nearby towns in close proximity to our hotel include Rockledge, Bithlo (home of the fastest streetcar shootout), Christmas, Scottsmoor, Wedgefield and Mims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Comfort Inn Titusville
Titusville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing