We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a one-night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed on a business trip to the Space Coast Birding Festival, and I was disappointed in the accommodations. I was there for 5 nights, but it would have been more appropriate for a one-night stay while on the road. The heat/AC unit was very outdated, and did not have a thermostat. It was pretty chilly for a couple nights, but I couldn't run the heat for too long (even on the lowest setting) because it would get too hot in the room. However, when I turned it off before going to bed, I had to get up in the middle of the night to turn it back on because the room would get way too cold. Also, my sheets had a red stain on them with a permanent marker X over the stain. Gross!! The room didn't have a microwave or fridge, which would have been convenient on a long stay. The room had a nice flat screen tv, but the cable didn't work for several nights, and I couldn't pick up local channels either. This was a motel where the rooms open up to an outdoor walkway, and one day after housekeeping cleaned my room, they pulled the curtain wide open. I didn't appreciate having the things I left in my room visible to anyone that walked by. One plus was that the shower/tub seemed newly renovated, and there was a nice shower head. Also, there was a sign in the lobby that said this hotel was part of TripAdvisor's GreenLeaders program, but I don't see how they could be. Like I mentioned before, the heating/cooling system is very outdated, and can't be very energy efficient. I was also appalled that they used styrofoam plates and cups for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenlearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Anytime one of our valued guests experiences any problems we ask that you let us know immediately so that we can make it right. Our hotel is an older property and although we do not provide a lot of frills, we always try to provide great value through clean rooms, friendly service, and great amenities like free breakfast and wi-fi. We are sorry that we fell short on this particular stay and would love to host you again in the future. We also welcome you to contact our management in regards to your stay by emailing them at qualityinntitusville@hdghotels.com. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 636 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Older property but well kept. Two floors, no elevator. The stairs seem to have a non-standard and/or irregular pitch in places, so you have to watch your step. There is a treacherous curb along the lower floor walk that you could trip on.

The rooms are spacious and are furnished with the usual fridge, microwave, safe, coffee maker, and kleenex, and there are two wooden chairs.

Breakfast includes the usual starchy choices plus hard-boiled egg, yogurt, cream cheese, peanut butter, apples, and bananas.

They add a $1.50 fee per day, presumably for the safe, and this is disclosed when you book. At check-in they tell you that the fee is optional - can be removed when checking out. Since the fee was disclosed up front, I paid it.

A decent choice for staying in the Titusville area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Canonista, thank you for your review of our hotel. Yes the $1.50 per day fee is for the in-room safe. We always want you to be satisfied with your stay so we do try to make each guest happy! We are glad you found your room to be spacious. Although we can't compete with a sit-down restaurant we do try to offer up breakfast choices for everyone. If you are looking for an extensive breakfast menu there is an IHOP and a Cracker Barrel within close proximity. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to tell others about our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

With AAA, the price was great but the hotel had problems. There was no elevator for the second floor rooms; the air conditioner didn't work properly making it quite stuffy in the room; sink and lights in the bathroom were much too low for use by even my 5"3" height.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review of our property, Ida! We are pleased you were happy with the value but very sorry to hear that you experienced issues during your stay. Our property is an older one and unfortunately does not have an elevator; however, we do have first floor rooms for those guests that don't wish to use the stairs. Anytime our guests experience anything concerning we go above and beyond to make it right for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Everything was ship shape. Service was good, front desk folks greeted us with smiles and were able to answer the few questions we had. Our room was ready. It was clean and well appointed. The (included) breakfast was well done with a variety of foods, everything from dry or hot cereals, waffles, eggs, toast, bagels, juices and more .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsha4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our wonderful Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast offerings during your stay and you found your room to be clean and well appointed! We do our very best to provide all the comforts of home to our guests and to deliver outstanding customer service. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

There's another chain of hotels that says "we will leave the light on for you" but it's really true in the case of this Quality Inn. The day we spent traveling and finally decided to call it quits we rode in about 8:30 p.m and the desk clerk could not have been nicer. The room was clean the bathroom was well stocked and the shower was awesome. Even without a discount from AAA the price was reasonable. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kahunafla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Kahuna, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center hotel! We take great pride in recruiting and investing in all of our staff members. We are thrilled to hear you received a great customer service experience. Our goal is provide you with exceptional service! Please do come and visit us again here on the Space Coast. Thank you again for letting others know about our Titusville, Florida hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center for one night before going on a cruise out of Port Canaveral. The price is very reasonable, the room was clean with no smell, and the staff friendly. I would think they would do some upgrading in the future. The door did not seal well, so there was a breeze coming through the door. There is no elevator to the 2nd level, so if you have trouble with steps be sure you get a first floor. The breakfast was fine; however they are badly in need of a new toaster. You get a free appetizer at a local steak restaurant by saying you are staying at this hotel. We would stay there again for a one night stay.

Room Tip: If you don't mind first floor, you won't have to carry your baggage up the stairs. It is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannacallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be a good value for the money. We are glad that you enjoyed our free breakfast and the free appetizer coupons we have. I do apologize that there was a draft in your room. Please always feel free to let our staff know of any maintenance issues and we will address them ASAP. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Currently in the hotel.
4 people on the reservation. Wouldn't it make sense that there would be towels and washcloths for everyone checked in? 3 towels and two washcloths? So now I'm waiting for my husband to return to the room with towels so we can all shower.

Not only that, but the bathroom smells of pure urine and if we don't keep the door shut, the smell comes into the sleeping area.

This is definitely my last stay here. If I hadn't driven 15 hours yesterday and was too exhausted to find a different hotel, I wouldn't have stayed this time.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank GuestFrom21801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2015

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't receive enough towels and washcloths in your room. Often times we don't know how many occupants are per room and we actually include our standard count as required by Choice Hotels. Our staff is always happy to bring extras to your room as well! We want our guests to be extremely comfy and happy. We would have happily moved you to another room had we known you were unhappy. We are always here to make it right for you! In future please know that, and if there is anyway we can make it right please give us a call. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.4 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
20.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center

Address: 3655 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Titusville
Price Range: $68 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located at the intersection of I-95 (exit 215) and highway 50. Our hotel is minutes to Kennedy Space Center and a convenient place to stay before a Port Canaveral Cruise. Space Coast Visitor Center in our lobby offers discount tickets to Space Center, airboat rides and other local activities. Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot Belgian waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, fruits, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. Free wireless internet throughout hotel and free USA Today and Wall Street Journal newspaper.We also offer a heated pool with water fall. Pets are permitted in designated rooms. We are also in close proximity to the Cape Canaveral National Seashore, Playalinda Beach and Astronaut Hall of Fame. Nearby towns in close proximity to our hotel include Rockledge, Bithlo (home of the fastest streetcar shootout), Christmas, Scottsmoor, Wedgefield and Mims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Comfort Inn Titusville
Titusville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing