We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our visit to the Space Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Everything was ship shape. Service was good, front desk folks greeted us with smiles and were able to answer the few questions we had. Our room was ready. It was clean and well appointed. The (included) breakfast was well done with a variety of foods, everything from dry or hot cereals, waffles, eggs, toast, bagels, juices and more .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsha4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our wonderful Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast offerings during your stay and you found your room to be clean and well appointed! We do our very best to provide all the comforts of home to our guests and to deliver outstanding customer service. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 632 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

There's another chain of hotels that says "we will leave the light on for you" but it's really true in the case of this Quality Inn. The day we spent traveling and finally decided to call it quits we rode in about 8:30 p.m and the desk clerk could not have been nicer. The room was clean the bathroom was well stocked and the shower was awesome. Even without a discount from AAA the price was reasonable. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kahunafla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Kahuna, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center hotel! We take great pride in recruiting and investing in all of our staff members. We are thrilled to hear you received a great customer service experience. Our goal is provide you with exceptional service! Please do come and visit us again here on the Space Coast. Thank you again for letting others know about our Titusville, Florida hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center for one night before going on a cruise out of Port Canaveral. The price is very reasonable, the room was clean with no smell, and the staff friendly. I would think they would do some upgrading in the future. The door did not seal well, so there was a breeze coming through the door. There is no elevator to the 2nd level, so if you have trouble with steps be sure you get a first floor. The breakfast was fine; however they are badly in need of a new toaster. You get a free appetizer at a local steak restaurant by saying you are staying at this hotel. We would stay there again for a one night stay.

Room Tip: If you don't mind first floor, you won't have to carry your baggage up the stairs. It is n...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannacallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be a good value for the money. We are glad that you enjoyed our free breakfast and the free appetizer coupons we have. I do apologize that there was a draft in your room. Please always feel free to let our staff know of any maintenance issues and we will address them ASAP. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Currently in the hotel.
4 people on the reservation. Wouldn't it make sense that there would be towels and washcloths for everyone checked in? 3 towels and two washcloths? So now I'm waiting for my husband to return to the room with towels so we can all shower.

Not only that, but the bathroom smells of pure urine and if we don't keep the door shut, the smell comes into the sleeping area.

This is definitely my last stay here. If I hadn't driven 15 hours yesterday and was too exhausted to find a different hotel, I wouldn't have stayed this time.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank GuestFrom21801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2015

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't receive enough towels and washcloths in your room. Often times we don't know how many occupants are per room and we actually include our standard count as required by Choice Hotels. Our staff is always happy to bring extras to your room as well! We want our guests to be extremely comfy and happy. We would have happily moved you to another room had we known you were unhappy. We are always here to make it right for you! In future please know that, and if there is anyway we can make it right please give us a call. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The stay was very nice. I noticed the chalking in bath room was so neat I was impressed. The room didn't smell. Just a little of dust on microwave/fridge. Overall nice and clean. Breakfast was good. Staffing nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Deborah, thank you so much for your review of our Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center. We are pleased that you found our guest rooms to be clean and well maintained. You mentioned the attention to detail in the bathroom. We are renovating our bathrooms one at a time which include replacing tubs, replacing tile work, and other improvements. We are so pleased that you noticed this and mentioned it in your review. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Nothing special but good for a short stay. Very clean and confortable. Breakfast could have a couple of additional items. If needed, I would return to this hotel. It was to cold for the use of the pool, which looks atractive ana nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannes1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and a good value. Although our free breakfast is limited to a few items (waffles, biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, toast and pastries), we are right across the street from an IHOP where guest scan get any breakfast items they like. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This motel is an affordable option, but that great price comes with some cost: amenities are few, and accommodations basic at best. Pros on my recent visit were that price, the excellent location, free internet access, free breakfast, and the friendly, helpful staff. Cons include a vague smell of urine in the room, a rather odd gritty film on the tub enclosure, anemic air conditioning, lack of alarm clock, fridge, microwave (I believe these were an option if requested), and being stuck down at the end of the property along with some very interesting guests - it might be better to put single female travelers closer to the front and the office, I think. I didn't expect luxury and feel that a fair price was paid for my lodging: I wasn't in town to lounge in my room all day anyway! As long as one's expectations aren't overly high, this is a convenient, affordable, adequate spot to stay near the Space Coast attractions.

Room Tip: Two floors - and you're pretty much stuck with stairs if on the second floor, so request ground...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shilfiell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you feel you got good value for your money but are saddened that you found somethings about your stay uncomfortable. We try to keep our rooms clean and well-maintained and we often ask that if guests notice anything wrong, that they tell us and allow us to make it right by either changing the room or fixing the problem ASAP. We also will gladly assign you to a specific part of the hotel is you ask. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
17.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center

Address: 3655 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Titusville
#2 Green Hotel in Titusville
Price Range: $68 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located at the intersection of I-95 (exit 215) and highway 50. Our hotel is minutes to Kennedy Space Center and a convenient place to stay before a Port Canaveral Cruise. Space Coast Visitor Center in our lobby offers discount tickets to Space Center, airboat rides and other local activities. Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot Belgian waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, fruits, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. Free wireless internet throughout hotel and free USA Today and Wall Street Journal newspaper.We also offer a heated pool with water fall. Pets are permitted in designated rooms. We are also in close proximity to the Cape Canaveral National Seashore, Playalinda Beach and Astronaut Hall of Fame. Nearby towns in close proximity to our hotel include Rockledge, Bithlo (home of the fastest streetcar shootout), Christmas, Scottsmoor, Wedgefield and Mims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Comfort Inn Titusville
Titusville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing