We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Loves Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had been traveling through out Florida and had earned 3 free nights so used them here. I expected to be down graded but instead was up graded to a suite. It was clean, nice space. Really like the extra room. Visit to Cape Canaveral was great. Bed great comfort and love thoes small pillows

Room Tip: alway get reservations on line or call 800 number. Do not go into motel and expect best rate. Best r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you Sara! W are so pleased that our Quality Inn near Cape Canaveral could make you feel at home while in Florida. We are also pleased to have offered you an upgrade. We love our Choice Privileges members and those who have earned free stays are obviously some of our most frequent guests so we will absolutely spoil you ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    224
    142
    61
    29
See reviews for
216
213
37
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I booked this hotel for us to have a place to stop after attending the Daytona 500 race (about 45 minutes north of this location), and to avoid paying $300-600 for a standard low-quality room IN Daytona during the race. For the price, this was just what we needed. I knew it was not a fancy resort, but I also knew I could expect a clean, comfortable room. And after a very long exhausting day at the race, that is all we really needed. This hotel and our room fit the bill perfectly. The check in was fast and the staff was very friendly and professional (at check in AND check out). It is a standard hotel, although our room did have a microwave, mini fridge and a coffee maker (plus a hairdryer, which was nice not to have to pack mine). So, those amenities I find to always be helpful and indeed appreciated. Again, for under $100, the room was just perfect. We got hot showers, relaxed, and had a great night's sleep before heading out the next morning. It was just what the doctor ordered. I would stay here again if in the area and looking for a value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indianakaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Katy, thank you for your review of our Quality Inn of Titusville. We are pleased that we could provide a budget option even over the Daytona 500. Although our rates were around $100, our typical rates are closer to $50-65. Regardless of what rate we are offering and what events are in the area, we will always provide a clean room with comfy beds. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The rooms were ok, nothing to write home about. The Internet wifi was pretty much non existent for an iPad, but worked for the laptop. And the staff rarely cracked a smile. The pool although "heated" was freezing cold.
While its not the worse place we've stayed. It's by far not the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather Jones- T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do have complimentary wireless internet which should be adequate for most needs. If you are streaming high quality video or playing online games, then the bandwidth is not up to the task. However, I have personally used my Netflix account while staying at this hotel and have had no issues. Our pool is heated to anywhere between 80-84 degrees in the winter which may still seem cold if it is cold outside. I am very sorry that our hotel did not stand out as one of the better ones that you have stayed with. We do try very hard to provide great service and value to every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Titusville hotels

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We needed a room close but not too close to Port Canaveral for our anniversary cruise in February and we chose this one based on the price and location. The room was comfortable and clean. The front desk people were helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mawmaw2three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much! We hope that you had a wonderful cruise and that the weather cooperated with your plans. From all of our staff at the Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, happy anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were looking forward to this Q.I. and as we approached and went thru check in all was good but the room fell short , it was only $59 but still when you say refurbished , please follow thru on it. Upon first appearance it seemed ok. But with an attention to detail I noticed the furniture was scratched nicked and dinged. The door was old and the windows too , Aluminum that had oxidized . The bathroom was poorly lit so you couldn't see the tub was not replaced but poorly painted and stained..... oh well , you can not judge a book by its color. I hope breakfast turns out ok , but the dogs happy !! If this helps let me know with a helpful vote, now would I stay here again sure it is what it is and the hotel across from it is a rats nest ,we found out on the way down see other reviews .......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPAIR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that our hotel could meet your needs. I am sorry that you were under the impression that our hotel had been completely remodeled in all respects. We have been remodeling but in a piecemeal fashion where we go through and replace or fix certain things in the rooms. None of the rooms had been completely gutted as this would cost more than the hotel is worth to complete such a project. We have, however, replaced all the linens recently, we have replaced shower heads, we put in flat screen TVs, we have changed out the carpet in many of the rooms as well as bathroom tile and vanities. These are just a few of the expensive changes that we have made in the recent past. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We chose this place to stay on our road trip because of the good reviews, but I really can't rate it a 4 due to the fact that the 1st room we were given reeked of cigarette smoke. We were promptly given another room that was really non smoking, but it's always a hassle having to go back and complain. There was really nothing that stood out as "above average". The beds were comfortable, nice linens, the bathrooms clean and functional, the price one would expect in Florida in February. There are no elevators and we were on the 2nd floor, so that made it a little difficult getting our luggage up to our room. But I look at it as well needed exercise after spending a day in the car. We ate dinner at a great little steak house just down the road that was recommended by the front desk. Breakfast was the usual fare and was ready and available at the early hour we wanted to leave. So our stay was okay, but nothing really stood out and grabbbed us as being above average.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, even the ones facing the expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we initially placed you in a room that smelled like smoke. We try to always check all of our clean rooms for such issues before ever checking a new guest in. We are pleased that we could quickly switch you to a new room once the problem was brought to our attention. Thank you also for telling others about our cleanliness and helpful staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here for three nights lately while we went to the Space Center and visited relatives. We were very comfortable at this hotel. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. There was wonderful access to the highways yet we heard no noise even though we were facing the highway (we did have our fan on though). We were very impressed by the breakfast at this hotel.They always had one or even two staff members replenishing items. I especially appreciated the delicious sugar free syrup they provided for their waffles!! There were more food items than we generally find at hotels when we travel and since we were there for three nights, we appreciated the variety. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well. We used the pool which was clean, although a bit cooler than we would have liked. The one thing that would have made our stay better would have been a fridge/microwave in the room. Or at least a microwave in the hotel lobby that we could use to heat something up. I'd also like to see the hotel add an exercise room for guests. But aside from those things, we would be happy to stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others. The staff was particularly helpful!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJPToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our Quality Inn of Titsuville. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Kennedy Space Center and our hotel. Typically we try to provide our guests a variety of breakfast items as you mentioned (biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, waffles, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, etc). We do have some rooms with microwaves and mini-fridges so please be sure to request one of these next time you stay. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
17.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center

Property: Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Address: 3655 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located at the intersection of I-95 (exit 215) and highway 50. Our hotel is minutes to Kennedy Space Center and a convenient place to stay before a Port Canaveral Cruise. Space Coast Visitor Center in our lobby offers discount tickets to Space Center, airboat rides and other local activities. Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot Belgian waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, fruits, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. Free wireless internet throughout hotel and free USA Today and Wall Street Journal newspaper.We also offer a heated pool with water fall. Pets are permitted in designated rooms. We are also in close proximity to the Cape Canaveral National Seashore, Playalinda Beach and Astronaut Hall of Fame. Nearby towns in close proximity to our hotel include Rockledge, Bithlo (home of the fastest streetcar shootout), Christmas, Scottsmoor, Wedgefield and Mims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Comfort Inn Titusville
Titusville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing