We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoked Turkey Sandwich Was Ice Cold and Flavorless.”
Review of Louis's BBQ Shack

Louis's BBQ Shack
Ranked #38 of 138 Restaurants in Titusville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smoked Turkey Sandwich Was Ice Cold and Flavorless.”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I'm local, and haven't eaten there in a while. Called for a smoked turkey sandwich, got it home and it was ice cold. So disappointing! The onion rings were okay, the baked beans were good and hot. Which means there was no excuse for a cold sandwich. Probably won't be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SR D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mims, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great BBQ & country cooking!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Love Louis' s for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Always fast service and excellent food. Excellent value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GD1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent BarBQ”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We recently visited Louis's BBQ Shack for lunch while we were visiting my parents. I had the Chicken BBQ sandwich with the Mulligatawny Stew. I thought they were both pretty good. My mother had a grilled chicken salad that I would definitely like to try next time. Worth the time and price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Photo of Larry the cable guy on wall :)”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Oh the BBQ was good. We got the plater for 2 and could not finish it. The smoked chicken was amazing, as was the pork. A great mixture of sauces were on the table for any pallet.

This is clearly a local restaurant, as our waitress sat at a table beside us and ate with them. But the did ask us a few times, while she was socializing, if we needed anything. However, we clearly didn't go to this restaurant for attentive service or ambiance. We came here for BBQ, and they delivered.

The photo of Larry the cable guy at the cash made us both smile. :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob1975Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great prices, good food, fast service”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I like their smoked sliced brisket best, and they have a very good choice of sauces. I do not like that the drinks come in a big styrofoam cup, but they are huge and the cup makes it easy to take with if you want.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louis's BBQ Shack also viewed

Mims, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Louis's BBQ Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing