We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for an overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed there before a visit to the Kennedy Space Centre, and it's in a great location for that, near the Interstate making it easy to find, although it is wtill 11 miles away, which surprised me slightly. However, there were a few negatives - the service was pretty poor; the woman at reception refused to serve me for about 5 minutes because she was waiting for a call - I'm not sure who from - but it never came so she finally checked me in. Five minutes might not be a huge amount of time, but it seemed like it whem I'd just driven down from Charleston and just wanted to check in and relax a bit. When I got to the room I was also disapopointed - despite allegedly being a non-smoking room it absolutely stank, and it made the whole place smeel dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillmacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 727 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We are frequent Best Western guests especially in Titusville, FL. We are always extremely satisfied with the care and service we receive while there. Since we are through there often it is like a home away from home for us. Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

we had a short stop here. the room was old and musty, but clean and comfortable. basic stay. Breakfast was good and clean and good service. We drove to Ron Jon Surf Shop from here at Cocoa Beach. It is open 24hours a day and is largest surf shop in world. it was really cool shop and lots of things to buy! we had dinner across the road at the Sheraton Grille. We left for the Kennedy Space Centre early. You need a full day for the tours.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIVETOTRAVEL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great place to stay. I found it disabled friendly, I was able to get around in my wheelchair no problem between my room and the breakfast room. Very fairly priced for what you get and to top it all lovely friendly staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k2mou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for the labor day weekend, and was very pleased with everything. Room was clean no smells or mold, like someone else had complained about. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was good with a decent selection of items. Didn't have time to visit the pool but it looked clean. We will defiantly stay here again with out a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We used the Space Shuttle Inn as a one night stop over before visiting Kennedy Space Centre. It is located is a great place, very easy to find and close to the Space Centre.

The room was good and clean.

Breakfast was continental, good choice and nice dining area.

Would definitely use again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldRoadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel was ok. Not great. Thought it was a hotel with one building and a number of floors with rooms about the reception but it was more of a motel you find in the movies. I was on ground floor where anyone could walk past and I felt unsafe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
19.6 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Space Shuttle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

Address: 3455 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Titusville
#4 Green Hotel in Titusville
Price Range: $66 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Space Shuttle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Space Shuttle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Space Shuttle Hotel Titusville
Best Western Titusville
Titusville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing