We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barcelona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Did the job”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for one night before visiting the Kennedy Space Centre. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was fine. The room is not large but was clean and comfortable. The children enjoyed the pool which although on the small side, was great for cooling off. Breakfast was adequate. We had dinner at the steak house just by the hotel which we would really recommend. For a one-night stay, it was absolutely fine and good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwSpaceShuttleInn, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Property. Our staff takes great pride in providing clean rooms and welcoming customer service.
When I pass our pool and I see the children swimming it always reminds me of my happiest childhood memories. That is what the Space Shuttle Inn is about promoting Family Fun for value minded travelers. If you are ever in Titusville, Florida we hope that you would consider choosing the Best Western Space Shuttle Inn again. Wishing you and your family many more memory making opportunity's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    243
    196
    82
    44
See reviews for
221
249
63
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was an ok place to stay but it wasn't really a 3 star facility according to a AAA rating. It's more like a 2 star. It's pretty average and needs renovating but clean enough although it was kind of musty. The breakfast was fine. We were only there for sleeping and eating breakfast because we were out visiting family. It was just a place to sleep basically. The location was great, however, in relation to our family's address and would be good for people who are going to Cape Kennedy or the port for activities or cruises.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwSpaceShuttleInn, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I was happy to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that we were located close to your relatives. We strive to create a family friendly location with a lovely park, outdoor pool, full fitness room, and Durango's Steakhouse on property. Unfortunately I did not like reading that we let you down with the musty odor in your room. I have reviewed your concerns with our Maintenance department to have them take a closer look at solutions. I know there is no excuse, but I feel inclined to share that during Florida's summer months we have such high humidity in the air that our air conditioner units are working overtime to draw the humidity out of the rooms. As we are an exterior corridor property every time the door is open it presents more humidity into the room. Please accept my apologies for the musty odor. I truly hope that you give the Best Western Space Shuttle Inn Family another chance to gain your loyalty while visiting your local Family.

Thank you,
Martha Wisniewski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

OK, it's conviently located for a visit at KSC. OK, it's reasonnably clean. OK, the swimming pool is nice. BUT the place definitely needs renovation, so as to get rid of the musty smell in the very first place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Space Shuttle Inn is must stay for us when doing business or traveling along the I 95 corridor in Florida. Exceptional customer service, dining, work out and guest assistance. We highly recommend this Best Western location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I managed to get this Motel through Priceline and they called it a 3-star Hotel. This is more like a 2 star motel at the best, and the property could use some serious renovation. I'll give it an average rating because there's a green park in the back and it was a nice view from this otherwise worn out looking motel. If you're looking for a nice rest stop while driving the I-95, I'd recommend it provided you can get a steep discount.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Front desk very professional.
Rooms very clean
Was nice to came back after a day out
Finding a really fresh and clean room
Breakfast was good
Only one complaint.
Coffee was MORE water then Coffee
Location really good too
I will go back there
If back in the area
To recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuJuxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwSpaceShuttleInn, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
JuJuxoxo,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. It is so nice to hear positive feed back from valued guests such as yourself. As for the coffee, I have the breakfast Ladies looking into the coffee setting. We purchase a wonderful blend ( of coffee ) that should never taste like water. Again thank you and we look forward to serving your lodging needs on your next trip to Titusville, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is getting off of I-95 and en route to the Kennedy Space Center. The acceptable and clean room with refrigerator and microwave, satisfactorily for a transit stay maybe 1 or 2 days. The simple breakfast and good staff is helpful and friendly. The parking is free and amplio.La internet is also free and good service. Property has a good restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERNEADE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwSpaceShuttleInn, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
ERNEADE2009,

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Space Shuttle Inn. We are conveniently located near the Kennedy Space Center and other local attractions such as the Police Hall of Fame and the War-bird Museum, which I hope you had the opportunity to visit. If not its a great excuse to travel back to the Space Coast for that 1-2 day excursion. The Housekeeping staff is over the moon with your comments about the cleanliness of your room. They work hard and take pride in making the rooms guest ready so when they read comments like yours they feel appreciated. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to being your hotel of choice the next time your in Titusville, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
21.0 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Space Shuttle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

Property: Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
Address: 3455 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Titusville
#4 Green Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Space Shuttle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Space Shuttle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Space Shuttle Hotel Titusville
Best Western Titusville
Titusville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing