We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Special Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rincon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Special Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Space Shuttle Inn is must stay for us when doing business or traveling along the I 95 corridor in Florida. Exceptional customer service, dining, work out and guest assistance. We highly recommend this Best Western location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    208
    163
    63
    33
See reviews for
172
213
52
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I managed to get this Motel through Priceline and they called it a 3-star Hotel. This is more like a 2 star motel at the best, and the property could use some serious renovation. I'll give it an average rating because there's a green park in the back and it was a nice view from this otherwise worn out looking motel. If you're looking for a nice rest stop while driving the I-95, I'd recommend it provided you can get a steep discount.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Front desk very professional.
Rooms very clean
Was nice to came back after a day out
Finding a really fresh and clean room
Breakfast was good
Only one complaint.
Coffee was MORE water then Coffee
Location really good too
I will go back there
If back in the area
To recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuJuxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwSpaceShuttleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
JuJuxoxo,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. It is so nice to hear positive feed back from valued guests such as yourself. As for the coffee, I have the breakfast Ladies looking into the coffee setting. We purchase a wonderful blend ( of coffee ) that should never taste like water. Again thank you and we look forward to serving your lodging needs on your next trip to Titusville, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is getting off of I-95 and en route to the Kennedy Space Center. The acceptable and clean room with refrigerator and microwave, satisfactorily for a transit stay maybe 1 or 2 days. The simple breakfast and good staff is helpful and friendly. The parking is free and amplio.La internet is also free and good service. Property has a good restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERNEADE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwSpaceShuttleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
ERNEADE2009,

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Space Shuttle Inn. We are conveniently located near the Kennedy Space Center and other local attractions such as the Police Hall of Fame and the War-bird Museum, which I hope you had the opportunity to visit. If not its a great excuse to travel back to the Space Coast for that 1-2 day excursion. The Housekeeping staff is over the moon with your comments about the cleanliness of your room. They work hard and take pride in making the rooms guest ready so when they read comments like yours they feel appreciated. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to being your hotel of choice the next time your in Titusville, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This property is conveniently located near the I-95, other highways and on the way to the Kennedy Space Centre. The rooms are very clean, and well arranged. The breakfast is excellent with numerous healthy choices. The breakfast room is staffed by very efficient and friendly women. Other staff are helpful and friendly. The pool and exercise room are also very good. Patio next to pool is a nice place to relax. There is plenty of parking and a good restaurant on site. Refrigerator and microwave in room is another nice amenity.

Room Tip: No elevator, but 2nd. floor fine if you don't mind stairs. Most of us don't have much luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masegall79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel definitely needs some renovation, but it was a decent enough place to stay. Beds were so/so. Room had all the amenities one could need on a short stay trip. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very convenient for the Space Center. Breakfast wasn't very good, but there are bread products to toast! Location is great as there are places to eat on property and close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duluth ga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The room was fairly clean. Not anything special. The breakfast on the other hand was terrible. First morning round premade microwaved eggs and not much flavor and the others average. The second morning was watered down eggs and tasted even worse and the rest of the items were okay. I would not stay there again but for the price it might be good for others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rube65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
19.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn
Address: 3455 Cheney Highway, Titusville, FL 32780-2502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Titusville
#4 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Space Shuttle Hotel Titusville
Best Western Titusville
Titusville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing