We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were only in town for a triathlon so this was just the place to crash for the night. It was clean, cheap, and conveniently located. While not overly modern, it was comfortable enough and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharpeipup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 732 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We visited the Space Shuttle Inn last week for a family reunion, and everything about our stay was ideal. The room was perfectly clean and tidy, and I noticed several efforts by Best Western to create a "green" and sanitary stay, including efficient shower heads and antimicrobial appliances. The staff were friendly and helpful, always with a smile on their faces. Best of all, this location is ideally situated for easy and quick travel. I absolutely plan on returning, and would recommend the Space Shuttle Inn to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We brought our family reunion here for a weekend and WOW! We were blown away by the superior service offered by Martha the GM and her staff. The hotel was clean and they did the little things that make a difference. Since I am in the business I know how hard it is to get it this right. We could not have been happier. I look forward to staying here again and again.

Thanks Best Western Titusville!!

Room Tip: Try Durango's Steak house! Also very close shopping and stores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We recently stayed at this facility for a family reunion. Our room was clean and comfortable and had every feature we needed. The staff was courteous and professional and met our every need. The location is very convenient to everything and the price was very affordable. We brought our small dog and he was as welcomed as we were. If your heading to the area we highly recommend you stay at this Best Western.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

On our reservation with expedia.ca, we had requested for a non-smoking room, but apparently reservations did not get that request and gave us a smoking room. Within 2 mins, I was suffocating and had to request for a non-smoking room - however they were sold out, and there was no way we could stay in the smoking room being non smokers and highly sensitive to second hand smoke. Lady at the front desk finally gave us a newly refurbished handicapped suite with only bedding for 2 and provided us with a spring bed for the third person in our party. I was happy that the issue was resolved. Room was reasonably clean, bathroom a little small for a handicapped suite. Breakfast was included. There are hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage sauce (which was very tasty), scorns, etc. Wifi was very slow, almost unusable and very frustrating (was trying to do our online checkin, but I couldnt). Located next to a waffle house. Awkward junction to walmart, mcdonalds all in vicinity.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Typical early motor court. But room was clean and cozy. Bed were outstanding. Usually I hate staying in a motel because of noise,both people and traffic. Although the place was full I heard neither. The only problems wre a leaking toliet that filled back up every 5 minutes all night and with the free breakfast after 2 attempts to get into the serving area my wife and I gave up. Seems the snowbirds thought it was a rec room.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the back area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimjim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a birding trip with a group from an Audubon club from the Tampa area.
We stayed two nights Friday and Saturday. The rooms were adequate for us.
The rooms were very clean and had TV's and refrigerators. No microwave, which has become a staple in this sort of lodging.
There was a continental breakfast with the basic make yourself waffles etc. Not my husbands and my cup of tea, but we did appreciate the coffee and crumpet on waking and did not have too much time for a breakfast out. There is a fast food place next door for an egg sandwich or such.
One of our group had to change rooms because of a plumbing problem.
It was quiet there for sleeping and the bed were very comfortable. A real plus and thus the four stars!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneWSunCityCenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
19.6 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Space Shuttle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

Address: 3455 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Titusville
#4 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range: $65 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Space Shuttle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Space Shuttle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Space Shuttle Hotel Titusville
Best Western Titusville
Titusville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing