We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on the Indian River”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Titusville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manatee Hammock Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our first visit to Manatee Hammock Campground even though we live only ten minutes away. The location has spectacular views of the Indian River and is directly across from Kennedy Space Center. Our stay was very pleasant and we found the staff and facilities very nice and well maintained. There is lots of shade and we enjoyed seeing so many families enjoying the outdoors, biking, walking, playing kickball, and such. There is a nice covered picnic pavilion and the waterfront is lovely. The campground is dog friendly and there were lots of dogs there, but almost all were well-behaved and all their owners were responsible. Free wifi was available, but not consistent. I would rate the campground a five, but the campsites were on the small side--quite close together. Even so, we will likely visit again soon.

Room Tip: If the sound of trains bother you, do bring earplugs, as the train tracks nearby are active ones. Ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolSue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 94 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We came in late at night and parked our 30-foot rental motorhome at site #80 (by the pool) With full hookups. The campground had a great atmosphere and plenty of shade, as well as newly remodeled/clean bathrooms and a beautiful walk onto the dock. The staff was delightful. Next time I come up to see Kennedy Space center, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whatagr8pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very friendly staff, breath taking views and a great breeze coming off the water. Beautiful sunrise, friendly fellow campers and nice quiet grounds. Restrooms were literally immaculate during our entire stay.
The property is dog friendly and every single dog owner was following the rules. The seasonal residents along with short time vacationers like us were all like minded, respectful, friendly and quiet.
Having said all of that, be aware of the train, which runs often, even during quiet hours. Maybe some folks can get used to that, but it was difficult for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My family and I frequently camp at this campground, that is right up until last weekend, now I will have considerable reservations about making future reservations. We were surrounded by rude, loud and profane campers that insisted on partying into the early morning hours. Friday Night the "neighbors" partied hard until 1:15am until I went outside and yelled for them to take it down a notch.

Why do I fault the campground for other camper's poor behavior? Friday night there was not one patrol made by the park staff around quiet time to make sure everyone was behaving. After I complained Saturday morning and asked if someone would be making rounds, we found the young female staff member chatting it up and carrying on with the people that were making the noise. I do not fault the campground for the bad behavior of others, I fault them for the lack of service. I should not have had to say anything to the "neighbors".

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This park is wonderful! Quite, very shaded, on the river with a pool and a dock. The staff is very friendly as are the campers around us. Best of all is the bathhouse shower! Great water pressure and plenty of hot water! A most relaxing week!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We just got back from spending some time camping at Manatee Hammock Campgrounds. This is a beautiful park on the river in Titusville. It is full of shade trees and is wonderfully landscaped and maintained (except around the pool).

Don't forget to reserve a washing machine drum from the office for cooking your marshmallows over the fire. Nothing like roasted marshmallows while camping! The Brevard County maintenance department makes a fire pit out of a washing machine drum and they are available for rent for $10.00. You may purchase wood from the office store or better yet, bring your own (it's less expensive). They deliver the drum within minutes to your campsite. The people in the office are very polite and helpful.

It is a great place to bring your family for a fun camping trip. Playalinda beach is very close by the camp and it is a beautiful beach. The only downfall to Playalinda is that the bathrooms only have a toilet. Playalinda doesn't have sinks or showers at all. There is a movie house close by in the Sears mall on Route 1 . On the way to the beach it started to rain so we spent the afternoon at the movies instead of the beach.

The only thing that I would mention that isn't positive is that the pool was dirty; it had hair floating in it (lots of it). The area around the pool needs some landscaping (pretty flowers and such). Other than that it was great! It's a great place for camping!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming here for 6 years from Eustis, Fl. The trees make for lots of shade. Campsites are spacious. Grassy area on river provides space for kids to play. Dock for fishing. You can leave your boat in the water. We have used a popup and RV. Staff is friendly and bathroom/showers are warm and clean. The kids meet lots of friends. Quiet after 10.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Lbryan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
12.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
4.2 mi away
Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manatee Hammock Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manatee Hammock Campground

Address: 7275 S US Highway 1, Titusville, FL 32780-8105
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Titusville
Number of rooms: 177
Also Known As:
Manatee Hammock Campground Hotel Titusville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing