We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere, excellent wait staff”

Durango's Steakhouse
Ranked #11 of 164 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are not a chain! Durango’s Steakhouse became a locally owned and operated restaurant in 2011, and proudly reopened at it’s brand new digs in June of 2019. Enjoy family friendly dining in our 1800’s train station themed surroundings with a “modern twist”, of course! We feature USDA top choice cuts of beef all cooked over our famous open oak fired grill. Our menu offers a wide variety of appetizers and entrees along with nightly specials including our perfectly seasoned, fork tender Prime Rib of Beef served every Monday and Thursday evenings. Enjoy your favorite sports in our beautiful bar or bring the family pet and watch the sunset on our outdoor patio. We are open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner. Hope to see and serve you soon!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the Hawaiian ribeye. The flavor was very good, but a bit fatty. The manager took a little off the bill for that. The onion rings were huge. The stuffed flounder was good. Our waiter, Robert, was very good. Not too noisy and good sized booths. Prices typical of places like Outback or Longhorn.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Bryanlogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Crowded Friday night. Tried to sit outside and had to ask three times for menus. Finally "assigned" a server who was not attentive. Food was very good. Tried to overcome the negative service and serving team and enjoy the food.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank KenzieZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The new location is absolutely beautiful and the atmosphere is perfect. Grilling over a real fire with natural oak wood is the only way to eat a steak. Local or not, you need to get by to try out this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank JRbarati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great steak and seafood! Always very pleasant and just overall a great atmosphere and service. All of the servers we have had always went above and beyond.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmg710, Guest Relations Manager at Durango's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review...hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we have been waiting for months for the new Durango's, near the old one but new building. I tested it twice, lunch on day one, and dinner on first Sunday open. They have moved too soon-airconditioning is inadequate. Service is worse than before which was not all that good. We lunched there a few times. No iced sweet tea in Florida? No mushrooms, and getting a replacement side of broccoli almost impossible. Most prices have gone up so ribs which are very good are now $23, expensive for Titusville. Ribeye is now $21 . Better value is Honey glazed salmon which was excellent. Very good sangria. Restrooms huge improvement. You can sit outside. Bar good. Disappointing so far.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durango's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Durango's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing