We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak house”

Durango's Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 145 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great T-bone dinner. The service was great. Was a pleasant surprise for a motel restaurant. Prices were average. Great place for a steak dinner. The food is cooked on an open grill and you can smell the steaks as soon as you arrive. Good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cruizn302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 423 of 581 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

The food here was OK, a reasonable selection of steaks and stuff, but the service was a little too "familiar" for my liking (a bit OTT) and the atmosphere was a little dark.

Not bad, but not good, either...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juninho_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is no "chain" restaurant. It's locally owned and operated. Durango's has a god, varied menu featuring aged steaks. The filet mignon is the best I've ever eaten - anywhere. For an appetizer, try the bacon wrapped shrimp. It's delicious. The prices are reasonable and the drinks often 2-for-1 prices.

    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Sat outside with friends for dinner and drinks. Everyone had a very enjoyable evening. Waitresses very attentive. I had the prime rib and thought it was very good. The ribs were excellent, too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GD1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Food was Terrible service was horrible would not recommend until changes are made from cook to waiter/waitress's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank patbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmg710, Guest Relations Manager at Durango's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hello Pat BCH- Thank you so much for your review of our establishment. We would like to have the opportunity to discuss your experience since your review was short on details. We are also somewhat confused since your recent past review of Durango's was so complimentary....

“the best place in Titusville to eat”
5 of 5 starsReviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile
I recommend this place for anyone that wants great service and excellent food
the coffee is also fresh an outstanding the mix drinks are excellent could not ask for better service when ordered the small steak and it wa
s more than we could eat it was cooked just right there sweet potatoes are excellent and so is their bread served it is always hot and fresh

Visited October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value
5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
5 of 5 stars Service
5 of 5 stars Food

I will message you my information - feel free to contact me at anytime to discuss your experience and what may have changed since your last visit. We would love the opportunity to earn your return business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durango's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Durango's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing