We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic”

Durango's Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Rustic”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We ate here one during our 3 week visit in the area and the food was above average. My husband had steak and it was prepared as he requested. I had chicken and it was not over cooked and dry like a lot of places do. Our server was very pleasant and efficient.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CCadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    181
    67
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinity
Level Contributor
254 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good food, questionable service.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

A group of six of us ate dinner here on may 4th. Having worked at the original Durango's in Tampa almost 20 years ago, I remembered good food. The food was still good, but the service was questionable at best. Three hostesses and they all appeared as though helping customers was a distraction. Nobody said thanks or good night even when we walked out the door. Our server kept confusing everyone's drinks. He would also disappear for long periods of time. Unfortunately Durango's is about the only game in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful steak dinner at Durango's. My boyfriend loves his steaks prepared Pittsburgh style, which many restaurants are not even aware of. It came out perfect for him!! Our server was on the ball. She kept our drinks full, timing of salad and then entree was great and we didn't have to wait for an extended amount of time to get our check. We also enjoyed the atmosphere there.
We will definitely be returning!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
“great food and service”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

best steak house around, good sammon, good atmosphere, every time we are down in florida we go to this place, and we always take our friends there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good old fashioned steak”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

After a long day doing "whatever", this is a great spot to stop , have a drink and a great meal. The help care for their guests and the food is really good. As mikey said "Try it, you'll like it".

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank gregory5220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durango's Steakhouse also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Durango's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing