We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good BBQ”
Review of Sonny’s BBQ

Sonny’s BBQ
Ranked #6 of 137 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: In 1968, we were just a local BBQ joint in Gainesville, Florida. Today, we're still a local BBQ joint. We just happen to be in a few more locations. But we still do things the same way Floyd "Sonny" Tillman and his wife, Lucille, did back then. We still slow-smoke over oak for up to 12 hours at a time. We still serve generous portions. And we still believe people should be able to go out to eat and feel right at home.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Very good BBQ”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Good moist BBQ and great service! The menu has a great variety and loved the four different sauces for different palates.

Helpful?
Thank Jude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our BBQ and sauces. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    130
    44
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gardiner, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“To go order”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Great food, to go order. Exactly what we ordered, plenty of food for the price....much better than port orange location that we got today!!

Helpful?
Thank Ravinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Ravinlady, thank you for your great review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your takeout order. We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
1 review
“Good Food, Even Better Service!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our family has been going to Sonny's in Titusville regularly since it opened. The food is always good but the service really rocks! We always go on the nights we know Amanda Hickey is working and always ask to sit in her section, even if it means waiting a little longer. She is the best! Knows what we want to drink without having to ask, always keeps the drinks full, and keeps the all-you-can-eat reorders coming for my 'starving' teenage son and husband. Nothing against any of the other servers there but you couldn't possibly ask for a more attentive server than Amanda!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bliz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Bliz2014, thank you for your 5 star review. We're glad to hear that you and your family love dining in with us and having Amanda as your server. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
1 review
“Great Service!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our food was great and the Service was even better! Amanda is the best server! She knows what we need before we even ask!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMCAULIFFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
KMCAULIFFE, thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and BBQ! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
1 review
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My family and I are regulars in Sonny's and we always have a great dining experience. We request to sit with Mariah every time and are always very pleased with our outstanding service and yummy food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFishing326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
FloridaFishing326, thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear that you and your family are fans of our BBQ and appreciate your support. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonny’s BBQ also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Sonny’s BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing