We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rebekah in DT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonny’s BBQ

Sonny’s BBQ
Ranked #4 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In 1968, we were just a local BBQ joint in Gainesville, Florida. Today, we're still a local BBQ joint. We just happen to be in a few more locations. But we still do things the same way Floyd "Sonny" Tillman and his wife, Lucille, did back then. We still slow-smoke over oak for up to 12 hours at a time. We still serve generous portions. And we still believe people should be able to go out to eat and feel right at home.
Titusville, Florida
2 reviews
“Rebekah in DT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Rebekah in drive thru was very quick and efficient. Our order was exactly what we wanted and she made sure we had everything before we left. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mommy2haileynlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Mommy2haileynlucas, thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that Rebekah went above and beyond to make sure your dining experience was exceptional. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon for more BBQ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    124
    40
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were sold on Sonny's last year & couldn't wait to eat there again. A lot has changed in a year. The food was barely average at best, ribs & pork were dry & chicken was tasteless. Need to find a new place for bar-b- que

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Eve O, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your BBQ was not up to expectations. Please let us help! Send us an email at Social@SonnysBBQ.com with further details, including the location, so that we can address the issues you had encountered. We would greatly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
1 review
“It all starts with service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have to say I had one of the best experiences in this little bar-b-que restaurant found in a smaller Florida town. Jessica was our server and she had to be one of the best this restaurant has in the building. Kind, attentive, on-point, and a great attitude. She had some great stories to share with us when we were there and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We plan on making this our stop the next time we roll through town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Lou A, thank you for the great 5 star review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and great BBQ. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
“elizabeth island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Server jackie was very friendly and informative and the food was fast and very good and hot. You need to have trash cans out front. The salad bar looked very fresh and new.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabethislands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Elizabethislands, thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and BBQ. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Salad Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We don't eat fried foods, so why did we go back twice for lunch. Great salad bar, garlic bread and soup. All for $7.99. Fast and friendly service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron_from_Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Ron_from_Brooklyn, thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear that you're a fan of our BBQ. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonny’s BBQ also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Sonny’s BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing