We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribs and Beans (Hole in Parking Lot)”
Review of Sonny’s BBQ

Sonny’s BBQ
Ranked #6 of 145 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: In 1968, we were just a local BBQ joint in Gainesville, Florida. Today, we're still a local BBQ joint. We just happen to be in a few more locations. But we still do things the same way Floyd "Sonny" Tillman and his wife, Lucille, did back then. We still slow-smoke over oak for up to 12 hours at a time. We still serve generous portions. And we still believe people should be able to go out to eat and feel right at home.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I like BBQ. This trip I had ribs and beans and they were great, the service was good, my coffee cup was kept full. We were a party of eight and we were in and out in really less that an hour, but we were not rushed. I was there with my wife, son, daughter, two grandsons, a granddaughter and her boyfriend.
The only negative was a really dangerous hole in the parking lot, BTW, we had lunch for less than $10 each.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gopherhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Gopherhill, thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our quick, attentive service and BBQ. We appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 446 of 512 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

My family and I went to dinner last night at Sonny's. It was a great experience. My husband loved his ribs, my son had brisket and I had chicken. Our waitress Taryn was fantastic. Taryn checked on us several times to make sure our dinner was delicious and exactly what we ordered. We will surely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Susan M, thank you for your great review! We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your dinner meal with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon for more BBQ and service provided by Taryn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Amanda always provides excellent customer service. She never has us waiting on our food or drinks. She is always there as soon as we sit down and comes back several times to check on us. She should be a manager by now!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mommy2haileynlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Mommy2haileynlucas, thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that Amanda always provides you and your family with great service. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We eat here once a week because the food is consistent and our service is above and beyond the norm! The price is reasonable and the amount of food is perfect. Joe Hennis takes very good care of us, making each visit a great experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Jan Q, thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear that you enjoy our consistency and exceptional service. We're also glad to hear that Joe always gives you great service! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Edie was fantastic, she has great personality. Sonny's is the best in town, I love the size of their soft drinks. Big drinks to wash down a big meal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank badfish519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny’s BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Badfish519, thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the service that Edie gave you. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonny’s BBQ also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Sonny’s BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing