We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Titusville

“Wonderful food”

Dixie Crossroads Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 158 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Dixie Crossroads has been serving great tasting seafood, char-grilled steaks, prime rib, chicken, fresh salads and their famous corn fritters since 1983. The menu features the very best local shrimp and fish from Port Canaveral and ranges from low cost sandwiches and baskets to high end seafood combos. Themed rooms and an air conditioned gazebo with a bar can accommodate groups of all sizes. Kids (and adults) enjoy feeding the fish and turtles in the outside pond.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Wife had the rock shrimp, fantastic. Great service, there will be a wait. There is a small pond outside the restaurant that will keep the kids busy while you are waiting to be seated.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank PaulH516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DixieMarketing, Marketing at Dixie Crossroads Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

We are so happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed the food and service at Dixie Crossroads! For future reference, we do offer "priority seating"....just call the restaurant @ (321) 268-5000 and ask to be placed on the list.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 2,640 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Dixie Crossroads is a Titusville Seafood institution. If you love shrimp, you’ll love this place. There typically is a line to get in. I personally love the Royal Red Shrimp. The shrimp poor boys are also great and huge. They are also known for their complementary corn fritters with powered sugar.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Nevada-Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DixieMarketing, Marketing at Dixie Crossroads Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant. Dixie Crossroads proudly serves 5 varieties of locally caught shrimp. The Rock shrimp and the Red shrimp are definitely unique and enjoyed by many! The corn fritters speak for themselves! Come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Love the rock shrimp here. One can get as many as they want. Servers will tell you about the combos and other specials as well. They start with corn fritters. We added clam chowder, and baked potato as our sides. It was just enough food. This place is very popular and they line up to get in, but we were lucky and got seated right away. Our server was very personable and sweet. The ponds have fish and turtles in them so people get food too feed them as well. There are several photo opt places.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ginniedroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DixieMarketing, Marketing at Dixie Crossroads Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent experience at Dixie Crossroads! We always love knowing when a guest enjoys the food and service. We are so fortunate to offer our guests the highest quality of products, wild-caught seafood, and friendly staff! Feeding the fish and turtles is a fun time and enjoyed by many.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

A food you can’t get everywhere at an iconic restaurant, what’s not to like. Service was terrific, as were the rock shrimp, which we had broiled along with fried oysters and clam chowder. Everything was tasty, a classic Florida experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank darwinmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DixieMarketing, Marketing at Dixie Crossroads Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dixie Crossroads is the place to be for great food and service!! The Rock shrimp are a true delicacy and are worth every bite!! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent experience!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

My favorite FLORIDA restaurant. They immediately bring you corn fritters which are wonderful. We go for the rock shrimp which is fabulous. As an appetizer, the bacon wrapped shrimp is excellent also. This time my spouse ordered a crabcake sandwich and the soup of the day. Never had a bad meal here

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sewinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DixieMarketing, Marketing at Dixie Crossroads Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

What a GREAT compliment!!! We do our best to offer our guests the highest quality of products and wild-caught seafood!! Come back soon for another great meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Crossroads Restaurant also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Dixie Crossroads Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing