We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple fresh seafood.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dixie Crossroads

Dixie Crossroads
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dixie Crossroads has been serving great tasting seafood, char-grilled steaks, prime rib, chicken, fresh salads and their famous corn fritters since 1983. The menu features the very best local shrimp and fish from Port Canaveral and ranges from low cost sandwiches and baskets to high end seafood combos. Themed rooms and an air conditioned gazebo with a bar can accommodate groups of all sizes. Kids (and adults) enjoy feeding the fish and turtles in the outside pond.
63vm
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simple fresh seafood.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

Good service. Fresh seafood. Get local shrimp or local fish. It is simple fare, well prepared. Not trendy.

Visited September 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 63vm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    966
    568
    190
    78
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is a seafood restaurant. My mother and sister have lunch here almost every Sunday. My wife and I enjoy a meal at Dixie at least once a month. The owner is friendly and enjoys visiting her guests. We are always treated by the staff in a manner that is second to none. We are always pleased with our meal and the prices are reasonable as long as you don't order one of the all-you-can eat items on the menu. They offer many choices of shrimp and I am always full and satisfied when I leave. You can enjoy the corn fritters with no sugar, some sugar or a lot. Just ask. On your first visit sign the visitor book by the front door and share your thoughts with the staff. You will go back again and again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkerInMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice home cooking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Walking into the restaurant there is a cute pond seating area, extremely enjoyable for watching birds, fish and turtles.
The restaurant is very clean and well kept. As all reviews state it is an older restaurant so it gives you the vibe of an old home style restaurant, which in fact is what it is.
We were a party of six, wait time was a bit long but from what I have heard, that is normal due to the amount of patrons that love this place.
Service was good, server made sure our needs were taken care of without being over baring.
We all ordered off the special, 4 of us had lobster, nice price $14.95 with two sides and you really cant mess up lobster so that's all I can say on that, then the other two were the fried shrimp and grilled chicken, both were fine, Three of us had the house soup, crab shrimp, really nothing to write home about, I also had the clam chowder, again, nothing to write home about, not bad, but not the best, just okay. All and all, a nice place to stop in for a nice meal.

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxahatchee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The real deal for delicious seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were recently visiting the area and had heard very good things about this restaurant. We went for lunch and really enjoyed ourselves. The crab cake was excellent (top 10 in my lifetime). The fritters (aka Zeppoles with powdered sugar) were an unusual, but fun and delicious surprise as a complimentary starter. We were also very impressed with our friendly and informative waitress. We also met the owner who took time out of her day to give us personal recommendations for kayaking spots in the area! We hope to be back when we're in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KnowMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Has changed a lot in the past 10 years!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

When I fist moved to Central Florida, everyone told me I had to go to this restaurant and boy, were they right! Excellent seafood, corn fritters to die for, generous portions and reasonable prices. Even came with a little dish of ice cream for dessert. The only probelm was getting in; there was always a waiting line, usually of a couple of hours at dinner time. Still, it was of value enough that we always took out-of-town guests there, even though it was an hour away.

They expanded the restaurant to serve the crowd and, I guess, because they were so popular, felt they could change a few things up. Prices went up, you get your choice of soup OR salad now and, if you want dessert, you pay for it. Just not a place to go out of your way for anymore. Too bad.

It feels almost like a chain restaurant now.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Crossroads also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Dixie Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing