We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local fare, engaging surroundings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dixie Crossroads

Dixie Crossroads
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dixie Crossroads has been serving great tasting seafood, char-grilled steaks, prime rib, chicken, fresh salads and their famous corn fritters since 1983. The menu features the very best local shrimp and fish from Port Canaveral and ranges from low cost sandwiches and baskets to high end seafood combos. Themed rooms and an air conditioned gazebo with a bar can accommodate groups of all sizes. Kids (and adults) enjoy feeding the fish and turtles in the outside pond.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Local fare, engaging surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

From the famous powdered sugar dusted fritters to the abundance of locally and daily harvested seafood, you can not go wrong with this restaurant. The decorations, paintings, and murals are wonderful. Ask for some fish food on your way out and visit the deck to feed both fish and turtles. Both tables and portions are large, staff is friendly, and service is quick.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank momofclarinetist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    947
    557
    185
    78
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not really impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This restaurant is S L O W L Y heading down hill...
At one time , you got good value for your money,
today , things are different...
Same menu as always , except they seem to have reduced the portions and raised
the prices...
This is an expensive restaurant for this area...
They are living off their laurels from a time long ago...

Don't waste your time or hard earned money!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bmtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The rock shrimp taste like lobster. Service is fast, food is good, and price is most acceptable? We will eat here again and love the corn hush puppies

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank granitejohn46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“BEST SEAFOOD!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stopped by on a whim for lunch since we hadn't eaten here in about 10 years. I was really in the mood for rock shrimp, which was in stock, but the waiter suggested the Royal Red shrimp. He stated that they were sweeter and a better texture than rocks. So, my husband & I decided to go for it. I've never had them, never even heard of them. OMG, they were the best shrimp I've ever tasted. He also suggested broiled and we went with that too. My daughter ordered from the kid menu and was very happy with her chicken strips, cheese grits & chocolate pudding for dessert. Service was great as well. We will definitely be going back....especially if they have royal reds

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeaniegirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Follow up after a great airboat ride with a great lunck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Service, selection, quality and quanity was great. First time visitors with us enjoyed the restaurant as much as us. If you are hungry for a fish feast, or rack of ribs my friend had, it's the place to go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Crossroads also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Dixie Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing