We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls Fun in the Sun Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dixie Crossroads

Dixie Crossroads
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dixie Crossroads has been serving great tasting seafood, char-grilled steaks, prime rib, chicken, fresh salads and their famous corn fritters since 1983. The menu features the very best local shrimp and fish from Port Canaveral and ranges from low cost sandwiches and baskets to high end seafood combos. Themed rooms and an air conditioned gazebo with a bar can accommodate groups of all sizes. Kids (and adults) enjoy feeding the fish and turtles in the outside pond.
Winthrop, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girls Fun in the Sun Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We ate her twice and the rock shrimp were wonderful but I couldn't get enough of the corn fritters. The service was great the price couldn't be beat. We didn't have to wait for seating. Loved, loved this place. Will go back again the next time I'm in Florida. Wish this could be a chain resturant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    947
    557
    185
    78
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Absolute Best Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I were in FL for our honeymoon and got plenty of seafood. However, the best place we went to was Dixie Crossroads! We still talk about how much we want to go back to FL just to visit Dixie Crossroads again! We got the broiled Dixie Spectacular and for $35.99 it was an incredible meal for two people to share. You get lobster along w/ a dozen rock shrimp, scallops, and crab legs! So much delicious seafood for an inexpensive price. We tried finding similar delicious deals elsewhere in FL with no luck. If you have kids there's a neat koi pond outside the entrance, too. Also, complimentary homemade hushpuppies!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nmrjms615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I come to Dixie Crossroads each time I'm down in the area and they NEVER disappoint. The staff is always professional and friendly and the food is ALWAYS amazing. I get the rock shrimp each and every time. They are the best shrimp I have ever had ANYWHERE in the world!!

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Not disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on my daughters recommendation, who visited here on a road trip . We were not disappointed , the appetisers were a bit slow but the food was hot, service was good

Helpful?
Thank TheCBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
139 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had lunch here on Monday,first visit. Nice big place,lots of seating. I had Cajun shrimp soup,outstanding, and fried catfish,very good and my first time trying. Hubby had broiled rock shrimp, that was good too. We tried the chargrilled oysters, they don't even compare to the goodness of the ones in New Orleans. I doubt we would go again, but it was in our travels on that day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ralphy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Crossroads also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Dixie Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing