We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have the Clam Chowder”
Review of Dixie Crossroads

Dixie Crossroads
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dixie Crossroads has been serving great tasting seafood, char-grilled steaks, prime rib, chicken, fresh salads and their famous corn fritters since 1983. The menu features the very best local shrimp and fish from Port Canaveral and ranges from low cost sandwiches and baskets to high end seafood combos. Themed rooms and an air conditioned gazebo with a bar can accommodate groups of all sizes. Kids (and adults) enjoy feeding the fish and turtles in the outside pond.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Have the Clam Chowder”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Lots of fried sea food but the best thing on the menu has to be the Clam Chowder. Get the bowl. Because if you are with friends they will want to taste it and before you know it, it's gone. I've tried the Rock Shrimp but in my opinion they are over rated. Tasted like crawfish to me and were a little chewy. Just saying. What really made the dinner special was our waitress, Tradisha S. All smiles and answered every question with a smile and she seemed to always be there when we needed her. And yes we'd go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    982
    574
    195
    78
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rock Shrimp Heaven!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

A must do on your travel through Eastern Florida.
Excellent. The rock shrimp taste like a mix of shrimp and lobster!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
390 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Old school dining experience that is oh so good!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Dixie Crossroads is a longtime institution in Titusville and keeps packing the customers in because they do so much, so very well. The food is excellent and served in large portions, so come hungry. Your meal starts off with homemade unlimited corn fritters topped with powdered sugar. After you order your entree, you have a choice of soup or salad. My wife and kids adore the rock shrimp, which is best equated to baby lobster tails. I get the fried cod which is always a hearty portion and nicely breaded. All of the adult entrees come with 2 sides. Trust me, you won't leave hungry and will definitely be back. Be sure to make reservations or you're in for a wait!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awesome place”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I love this place, best seafood around. Must try the rock shrimp they were amazing, service was spectacular we will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jakki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

While on vacation, rarely do we visited someplace twice. My friend was her 4 times in 3 weeks and I was here twice in a week. The food was great, margarita specials in the bar and a great solo act as entertainment on Saturday night.
DO NOT PASS UP THE CLAM CHOWDER! It is the best I've ever had in a restaurant. The dixie dynamite shrimp and rock shrimp were both very good. Would go back there again if in the area!

Helpful?
Thank SJG526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Crossroads also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Dixie Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing