We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time ate here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dixie Crossroads

Dixie Crossroads
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dixie Crossroads has been serving great tasting seafood, char-grilled steaks, prime rib, chicken, fresh salads and their famous corn fritters since 1983. The menu features the very best local shrimp and fish from Port Canaveral and ranges from low cost sandwiches and baskets to high end seafood combos. Themed rooms and an air conditioned gazebo with a bar can accommodate groups of all sizes. Kids (and adults) enjoy feeding the fish and turtles in the outside pond.
West Milford, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time ate here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I am visiting the area and I wanted seafood. The restaurant was perfect and read great reviews. Thought it was delicious! I had the crafted beers which were great and the fried oysters which were also great. If I return to the area, I would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank onieders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    947
    557
    185
    78
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Definite return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Waitress was very helpful. Good tasting hush puppies. Nice meal great grits as a side.
It should have lunch prices in my opinion

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank guyeagleskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
112 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Over rated!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had 3 different recommendations to have dinner here at this huge seafood establishment. Good food, over priced and just about everything is deep fried. Tour bus haven.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SjNM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Rock Shrimp is Unreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Everything we had here was great. The service was like we were the only table in the place. I can't say enough about the food taste, quality, and service. It is be on my "Must Come Back Soon" list. The prices are average. We feed the turtles while waiting to be seated. We must have had 12 turtles eating.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank segway-rider0134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Hedingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“ONLY AVERAGE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We drove a long way to get here and were actually rather disappointed as it seemed to be more of a fast food place rather than what we had expected. We ordered scallops only to be served with bread crumbed and fried balls- similar to what you get with scampi. We didn't feel that the food warranted going a long way for- maybe we ordered the wrong thing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tpouvtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Crossroads also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Dixie Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing