We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC!!!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dixie Crossroads

Dixie Crossroads
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dixie Crossroads has been serving great tasting seafood, char-grilled steaks, prime rib, chicken, fresh salads and their famous corn fritters since 1983. The menu features the very best local shrimp and fish from Port Canaveral and ranges from low cost sandwiches and baskets to high end seafood combos. Themed rooms and an air conditioned gazebo with a bar can accommodate groups of all sizes. Kids (and adults) enjoy feeding the fish and turtles in the outside pond.
French Lick, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Authentic southern seafood served so fresh its just about still squirming around!!!!! Incredible shrimp, crabs, and local delicious fish with all the "fixins". Service was downright wonderful. Our server was all smiles and that sweet accent just sealed the deal! If your in the area dont miss out on this fabulous establishment!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    947
    557
    185
    78
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We went with a group and we had a nice separate room. Wife had dozen medium Shrimp with 1 side $12 the she enjoyed., most everyone else got broiled fanned open dozen Rock Shrimp $12. 2 of us got, myself included 3 Coconut & 3 Bacon Wrapped Shrimp $13 with Pinna Coda and Barbeque dipping sauces and 2 side. Wow that was just wonderful. Great place for lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Art D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
225 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“This place is amazing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is just amazing. We've been here several times. Just because the parking lot is full doesn't mean you have a long wait. I don't think we ever waited longer than 20 min. The inside of the restaurant is huge. Very clean and very eye appealing. The staff there are outstanding, our servers name was Sharon. What a pleasant and vibrant personality. Very attentive. The food! OMG. Unbelievably good. Three of us started out with 1 1/2 doz rock shrimp. Wish we would had got 3 dozen. They tatse a lot like lobster. You can only get them in this area and they have a special machine to devain them. I have never seen them on any other menu. Oh so good. Daughter had the single Maine lobster meal. She got the whole lobster, not just the tail. I think it was $17. Very reasonable. Wife and I got the shrimp & grits. Really good. And for dessert their home made key lime pie. Awh to die for. Every time we're in the Orlando area, we go to Dixie Crossroads.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good American food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We drove up to this place on the recommendation of the Receptionist at the Titusville KSC Fairfield Inn & Suites. her recommendation was not disappointing.

Racks of ribs and prime rib beef, with all the trimmings.

A good-value evening - the bill for the two of us came to USD$47.27 and the evening passed quickly, surrounded by (local?) American families who were also enjoying their evenings.
Mike

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“What a Delightful and Delicious Dining Moment....We found this one before Anthony Bourdain, Rick Steves and on....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Okay this is not the first time I have dined here; but it had been a long , long while. We do not make it to Titusville very often; but when we do travel through the area by the way of I-95.. we make a point to make this restaurant a Destination! It is worth the 10 minute detour off the main highway to visit and experience the best ever seafood! When you stop; you will witness relics from NASA's past. Many folks have made this restaurant their home kitchen while visiting Kennedy Space Center for one of the famous launches.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brrliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Crossroads also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Dixie Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing