We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slice of Florida” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dixie Crossroads

Dixie Crossroads
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dixie Crossroads has been serving great tasting seafood, char-grilled steaks, prime rib, chicken, fresh salads and their famous corn fritters since 1983. The menu features the very best local shrimp and fish from Port Canaveral and ranges from low cost sandwiches and baskets to high end seafood combos. Themed rooms and an air conditioned gazebo with a bar can accommodate groups of all sizes. Kids (and adults) enjoy feeding the fish and turtles in the outside pond.
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little slice of Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had read about Dixie Crossroads in Southern Living magazine and decided to give it a try.
We really enjoyed it. Casual but nice atmosphere. We really appreciated the fact that they serve
wild-caught shrimp which can be hard to find in restaurants. We felt the food was a good value and the servings generous. The complementary corn fritters are too good...
They do not take reservations but you can call ahead and receive an approximate seating time
which puts you ahead of walk-ins. It worked well for us.
Children and adults enjoy feeding the fish in the ponds out front. So, if you have to wait you'll
be entertained.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juneberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    947
    557
    185
    78
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Fl
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the rock shrimp!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just ate there had 2dozen rock shrimp with a side of cheese grits. It was awesome! The vegetables were good too. Not the cheapest place but quality food and service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snookhunter72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended Crossraods when she heard we were staying in the area and we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed! The food was excellent and the portion sizes were good. In fact, with the two side dishes that came with my shrimp and the complimentary corn fritters we were given it is impossible to leave hungry.

The service was also good and although they were busy it was a pleasant crowd.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rzolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coloma, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not as good as I remembered.......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

It has been several years since I've been in this area and at this restaurant. I'm sad to report it was not as good as I remembered. The service is excellent and the food is good but something has happened to the quality. The Rock Shrimp is a must try. Just be aware they may be over broiled and you may have to return them for a less.....dry set. I would not say this is not a place to try just be careful with what you order. The serving staff knows the menu and can be very helpful. If you go during traditional dining times expect a long wait. To sum it up, much better than Red Lobster but that's about all I can give it. This is really sad because my memory of this restaurant was much better than the reality of my two recent visits.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davcar1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawna T, Director of Sales at Dixie Crossroads, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback as we truly do appreciate knowing about your experience.

It sounds as if your Rock Shrimp were not not cooked properly. I hope that you let your server know and they replaced them for you. If the replacement was not correct either I hope you asked to speak to a manger so we can find out why that was happening in the kitchen and correct it immediately.

Thank you for recognizing our stellar service staff. Many of them have been with us over 15 years.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. If you do have any issues, please ask to speak to a manager so we can take care of it immediately.

Sincerely,
Dawna Thorstad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still a great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We grew up in Titusvile and have since moved out of state. Although Dixie Crossroads is not what it used to be in the 70's and 80's, it is still an excellent restaurant with great seafood. It's a must-stop, normally more than once, each time we come to town. The service is good, and every now and then outstanding. The royal reds are outstanding!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank skyking56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Crossroads also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Dixie Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing