We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem for seafood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dixie Crossroads

Dixie Crossroads
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dixie Crossroads has been serving great tasting seafood, char-grilled steaks, prime rib, chicken, fresh salads and their famous corn fritters since 1983. The menu features the very best local shrimp and fish from Port Canaveral and ranges from low cost sandwiches and baskets to high end seafood combos. Themed rooms and an air conditioned gazebo with a bar can accommodate groups of all sizes. Kids (and adults) enjoy feeding the fish and turtles in the outside pond.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden gem for seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

After our visit to the Kennedy Space Center, we planned to stop here for dinner based on reviews. The restaurant serves a great selection of shrimp and seafood, I grew up in Florida, but they had shrimp I had never heard of. Service was good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Code39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    947
    557
    185
    78
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint John, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yuck”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you like quick sea food that is not fresh from market this is the place to go. after eating there had stomach problems.

Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We ate here on our trip for a cruise and it was delightful, spacious booths, good service and good food. Really cool looking place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CruiseNPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No Wonder It's a Local Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Definitely a local favorite. Very crowded and very noisy. I was pleasantly surprised how fast the service was considering how busy it was. While we waited for our meal, we were served their version of a corn fritter which is misleading. The waiter described it as a cross between a corn fritter and a donut hole. Very unusual. I'm not a big "sweets" eater, but I found myself devouring them. Something about the combination with the shrimp just worked. Shrimp was great but I was disappointed in the soup of the day. We would definitely come back, though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinglibrarian54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We will return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had heard about Dixie Crossroads quite a few times and finally make our way down there last week. What a wonderful surprise. The restaurant was so much nicer then we thought and the service was wonderful. The food was very good. My husband had the ribs and I had the rock shrimp and we both had the delicious Brazilian Shrimp Soup. The rock shrimp was very good but 12 is just not enough, they were kind of small. The only think that completely baffled me was the "Corn" Fritters. I did not taste anything that resembled corn. There were round little Beignets and I could have skipped the whole mean and just had a huge bowl of these.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SDO32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Crossroads also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Dixie Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing