We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hit or miss” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant

El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cocoa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“hit or miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I have been going here for years we started at the old building. The new is nicer but the food is not as good it is hit or miss depending on time of day and how busy they are. No consistency. Also the expresso machine is frequently broken..the waitstaff lets us know they hate making cappuccino. ?.Is it really broke? Do not advertise it if noone wants to make it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaparral32780, Public Relations Manager at El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
I'm sorry you feel the food is not consistent when you are here. Currently our espresso machine is broken and has been undergoing repair quite frequently. We purchased a new one with hopes it would make things easier on our staff and give the best quality to the customers. It is a Starbucks quality grade but because of the high cost also comes high cost of repairs and it has not been working as well as we had hoped for. We hope to get this fixed as soon as possible! Hope you give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    205
    88
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SOUTH PASADENA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Love the restaurant, not the prices.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've been here several times since I love Mexican food. Am always disappointed when I order a cheese quesadilla and have to pay the same amount as if it had meat in it. When I inquired about that, I was told it was because they had no key on the computer for just cheese. Say what??? Maybe they should fix that because it does keep me away. Just sayin.....otherwise, nice place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hubjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaparral32780, Public Relations Manager at El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. Our cheese quesadilla is almost half the price of a meat one so I am not sure how that could have happened. This item has been on our menu for over a decade with a much cheaper price. Also we do have a button on our computer for it because it is a completely different item then a meat one because if a meat quesadilla is chosen it will not give you the option of only cheese so I am not sure how that happened. Next time an item does not match the pricing on the menu please ask for a manager. Also do you know who the server was? Please email mike@elleoncito.com with more information. Again, we are sorry for the trouble and hope you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida and Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Mexican (and Cuban) in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nice atmosphere, great service and really good food. Don't get a chance to go here often enough, but really do enjoy all the above when we get a chance to go. Be prepared to wait a little, but it is worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatFloridaMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food was good, the chips are fresh and warm. The Cuban Sandwhich was good as well. The mojitos are not the best, but that could be the bartender. I only had one. The Sangria was better. Staff was very friendly

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, MA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fabulous Mexican/Cuban Mix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Honestly, you must seek out this restaurant if you are in Titusville -- it's a gem! My husband and I were so sick of all the fast food chains on our way from New England to the Florida Keys; we hadn't had a good meal in days until we stopped at el Leoncito. The place was packed with happy diners, most of whom were probably local as the restaurant is not near the interstate. The menu was huge and we wanted to try it all! They have earned the "Best margaritas in Brevard Co." title and they were large and terrific. Our food was delicious and the plates that went past us to other tables all looked mouth watering.

The restaurant is very clean and the decor is Mexican/Cuban but not overdone -- tabletops are handsome Mexican tiles. There is a view from the restaurant straight across the river to the NASA Kennedy Space Center.

Only wish Titusville was a bit closer to Massachusetts!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing