We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Buffet Dinner”
Review of Village Buffet

Village Buffet
Ranked #59 of 134 Restaurants in Titusville
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sharpes
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Buffet Dinner”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a great buffet dinner. The selection was very good with many different types of food. Salads were many and the desserts were bountiful. Our sever Anna was very attentive and helpful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smith7756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    38
    12
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

For Chinese buffet, it was a little over priced. There was lots of selection. It was noisy inside the restaurant with no individual booths. The lunch buffet would have been better. Less price and less people

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jay34144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best we've found in Titusville”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Clean! Inexpensive, especially with a senior discount. Excellent buffet food and superior service. Lots of variety to include non-Chinese selections. Fresh, crisp salad selections. In short, this restaurant is a refreshing addition to Titusville, which, IMO, suffers from mediocre choices. We will be returning!

Helpful?
Thank TwiceRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of varieties!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Chose whatever good for your diet; vegetarian and meat eaters. Lots of fresh fruit, cocktail shrimp, cooked seafood, meat, vegetables.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank portico123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised! Our New "Go To" when we want Chinese Buffet food!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were getting tired of our local Chinese Buffet for various reasons and were about ready to say goodbye to chinese buffets until we found Buffet Village in Titusville where the old Whistle Junction had been. At first we avoided it, but then after passing by and seeing the parking lot full several times we looked it up on Tripadvisor and were impressed with the positive reviews.

The night we walked in we were impressed from the moment we saw the clean, spruced up lobby with the waterfall from the walls and little pond. Nice touch. The actual renovation of the place alone was impressive! They really cleaned up the place and tastefully transformed it into a bright and spacious buffet restaurant. Also, the restrooms were clean and fresh smelling, which is always an asset in my mine.

The food was plentiful and fresh! I loved the seafood selections that included the usual salmon, raw oysters, cooked muscles, etc...but was thrilled when I sampled the fried oysters and calamari style squid both cooked to perfection so that they were not hard and rubbery! That alone is why I went back a week later! Nice fresh food including salads and desserts, sushi, and a Mongolian Wok area which my husband enjoyed. We were very happy again after our second visit!

Give it a try if you long for a meal of Chinese buffet fare of very good quality that is not overcooked or left out too long! We don't mind the longer drive to get to this place as it is well worth it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoanieFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Buffet also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Village Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing