We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Awesome Little Hotel”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I was on a business trip and booked this through the Hilton website, sight unseen. There is a bit of road construction on your way and it’s a bit tricky to negotiate after exiting the Interstate you must get over to the right fast in order to make the turn. The location is good as this exit is centrally located for travel to various places throughout central Florida.
This hotel does not have a bar or dining but you can find both within a short distance. They do have a well stocked breakfast buffet from 6am to 10am which I found to be most pleasant.
The room was cool when I arrived and very clean. My room was a non-smoking king and came nicely equipped with a small fridge, microwave, large screen TV, and a lounge chair and most importantly for me FREE, AT&T Internet and a table to place my luggage on! I am tired of working out of my luggage for short trips such as this when I don’t have some place other than my bed to place my luggage, so I was pleasantly surprised to see a small table for just that with a light directly above it for easy viewing. Bonus!
The bed and linens were clean and fresh smelling and the bed was quite comfortable, welcomed after a long drive. The bathroom was nice and clean as well and I particularly liked the soap at this hotel as they use a French milled soap, that didn’t smell too feminine. The only drawback to the bathroom which wasn’t a deal breaker for me was the shower head which was a shower massage head stuck in one position. The tub is very deep and I had to catch myself while stepping out as it is higher than a standard tub. This of course could be great if you wanted a bath.
The Internet connection I used thinking it would be faster was the wired connection on the desk. I found it to be more sluggish than the wireless for some reason. Your mileage may vary but both are available.
The TV service was Direct TV and seemed to be a pretty clear picture. Nothing fancy here.
I like my room’s dark with some white noise from the air conditioning and I was able to keep the fan blower always on in this room. The darkness factor was about a, 6 out of a 10 with 10 being pitch black. The lower rating was caused by very bright parking lot lights I was unable to block with the curtains. For a reference I was in room 103.
The only staff I encountered was the front desk person and she had a nice smile and was quick and efficient.
Overall I felt like this place was actually better in room quality than a Hilton I stay at also in central Florida so I give it a pretty high rating overall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weirdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    209
    76
    21
    17
See reviews for
314
248
37
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island SC
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed overnight here while enroute home. The staff was friendly and efficient, and the warm cookies at the reception desk were delicious. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the WIFI worked nicely in our room. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and offered a nice variety.

This is an older Hampton Inn, and in several ways, showed its age. That's understandable, but we were left with an impression that age was becoming an excuse for offering less than optimum accommodations. There was no means for retaining water in the bathroom sink. If there was an exhaust fan, it was not in working order. When we checked in (early evening) our bathroom was stocked with approximately 1/3 roll of toilet paper. The second holder was empty. The towels and linen were far past the time they should have been taken out of service. All of these are minor complaints, and did not have negatively affect our stay. Still, taken together, they reflect a need for renewed emphasis on the guest experience.

Based on prior experience, we expect a lot from Hampton Inns. This one fell a little short of our expectations, but we would stop here again the next time we find ourselves in this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PawleysDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a fine Hampton Inn very close to Kennedy Space Center. It is within walking distance to a Cracker Barrel and right off I-95. The rooms were typical Hampton Inn size and quality, which is to say they were fairly large and clean. All the standard Hampton amenities were present, including a serviceable breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowJacket26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kettering
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My Family and I checked in were greeted by Sarah who was so great and helpful one of the kids were sick and Sarah went out of her way and even above the call of duty to help to make sure my daughter was ok. She also left us a sweet note under our door and the next day when we saw sarah she had saved our family some m&m cookies. I also want to say that the breakfast lady was wonderful to I believe her name was Helen we will be back and couple of months and hope to see Sarah & Helen they really make the hampton feel like home way from home thanks for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Have been a Diamond Member of Hilton Rewards for a while now. I have stayed at Hilton properties almost exclusively and have very good experience with them. Then I walked into this hotel. Fail. Waited just under 5 minutes to be acknowledged at the front desk. I was the only one in the waiting area/lobby. From the second the front desk clerk came from the office where she was hiding, I got the feeling that my being there was an inconvenience to her. Her name is Sarah Street. This is the entirety of our conversation from beginning to end: Her "What name?" Me "(last name)" Her, "Sign here, initial here, make, model, color here." Handing me my room key, her "Goodnight."
There were left over pubic hairs on and around the toilet as well as in the tub/shower. Pool was clean, albeit cold. I doubt if I will stay there again and if I do, if Sarah is at the front desk, I'm turning right around and leaving.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed only one night but we were treated so very well that we wished we could have stayed longer! Kris, who works at the front desk, is very knowledgeable and efficient at her job. Kris is a friendly, helpful person who really cares to make your stay at Hampton Inn Titusville a pleasant visit! Kris' personality, dedication to doing a good job and her knowledge of the surrounding area are a huge asset to Hampton Inn Titusville.
Our room was clean & quiet with 2 comfortable beds.....and our breakfast was delicious with many fine quality choices.
We plan to visit our dear relative again next winter and we would only stay at Hampton Inn Titusville, thanks to Kris! Linda & Frank D.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back off the main road with no outside noise at all within our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

excellent stay, nice rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast!!!!

Room Tip: get non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you Austin L for your kind words about our property! Our staff is always happy to hear back from our guests. Please stop back in when you are in the Titusville area. See you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
18.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
17.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center

Property: Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
Address: 4760 Helen Hauser Blvd, Titusville, FL 32780-2594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Titusville
#3 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titusville may host the Kennedy Space Center, but it doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out that this beautiful 4-story interior corridor hotel is the place to stay. Servicing both the business and leisure traveler, the Hampton Inn Titusville is conveniently located just off Interstate 95 (Exit 215) or Highway 50. As home to the Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge and the Canaveral National Seashore, Titusville remains the only place in the world where you can watch a rocket launch, take an eco tour by boat or helicopter, frolic on the beach and play a round of world-class golf - all in the same day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Titusville / i-95 Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Titusville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing