We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service, Clean Hotel”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Great, friendly staff. CLEAN and good value compared to close hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conlonhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    206
    76
    20
    17
See reviews for
305
247
37
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

The staff, as suggested by other reviewers, was indeed pleasant and accommodating. The common areas were old but acceptable. The room, however, didn't measure up. It was badly in need of a makeover. We asked if there were other refurbished rooms. There were not. Finally, we went next door to the brand new Holiday Inn and got a really nice room in a 10 month old hotel for less money. To their credit, the staff at Hampton Inn was completely understanding and gave us our money back without any fuss whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Was visiting the area for my nieces wedding which was held right near the hotel. Sarah who checked me in could not have been lovelier. There is nothing like a friendly face after a long day of traveling. The lobby is very nice with a big screen TV, sofa, arm chairs and tables & chairs (this is where the complimentary breakfast is served) AND hot coffee 24 hours a day! I had a room with two beds. The room is average size with a desk & chair, fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. The bed and pillows were very comfortable (pillows too fluffy for my taste but most people prefer big fluffy pillows). The bathroom was relatively clean – the vanity is nice and big with a hair dryer on the wall and a one cup coffee maker – there were plenty of towels. The complementary breakfast included a chafing dish with hot items (I didn’t have any so not sure what was in there), make your own waffles station, individual cereal boxes (4 or 5 choices), hard boiled eggs, yogurt, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit etc. There were plenty of choices and the breakfast area was kept well stocked and clean. The only negative I had with my stay were – the bottom of the tub had rush stains – I know the tub was clean but they might want to refinish the tubs that have this. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volleymomNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macclenny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We were on our way to Fort Lauderdale to go on a cruise. We have stayed at Hampton Inn many many times in the past. It is the best Hotel for money and very clean and we love the breakfast. Any way we did not have time to stay this time, but we needed to print some documents before we borded the ship.( it was going to save us alot of hassle at the port)We saw the Hampton Inn sign just off the interstate and thought we would stop in and just see if they could help. That is where we met Kris. She was the most helpful person we have encountered lately. She went so far out of her way to help. It really made things easier when we got to the port. Thanks Kris. We will use Hampton Inn as we have in the past. The best hotel and the nicest people.My wife is a travel agent so we often refer people to your hotel as well. Way to go Hampton Inn and kudos to Kris at the Titusville location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tgrvs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Everywhere I travel, I always make an effort to stay at a Hampton Inn. Everything about every one is consistanty familiar and consistantly very good: the rooms, breakfast food, business services and other amenities.

The thing that usually sets the Hampton Inns apart from other places I have stayed is the level of service and attention to detail the employees provide to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The service at the HI Titusville was absolutely stellar.

From the moment I made my reservations to the moment I checked out, the staff just couldn't do enough for me. Throughout the week I stayed, everyone addressed me by name and took a genuine, sincere and personal interest in my well being. If there was a request, concern or issue, it would be addressed and taken care of immediately. They were all knowledgeable and empowered to make things happen.

The only room for improvement was low water pressure in the shower. It was explained to me that the water main (and resulting low pressure) is shared between multiple hotels in the immediate vicinity and it's up to the city to correct the problem.

I have to give many thanks to both Sarahs (Street & Saylon), Joy and Kristin. These ladies were my angels and made the HI Titusville my home away from home the week. Thanks ladies; I will come back and stay with you again when my event returns to the area next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speed_Option
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer, South Dakota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Everyone was very friendly. The room was nice with two very comfortable queen-size beds. Even though it is off of I-95, it was very quiet. If you book online, print out a copy of your confirmation (can be done in their business center) and compare the price confirmed and what they want to charge. Also, they gave us the AAA sr. rate w/o proof.

The hotel was approx. 10 miles from the Kennedy Space Center.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripandtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2011

I stayed at the Titusville FL Hampton Inn February 22-25 2011. The reason for the trip was to experience a lifelong dream of watching a Space Shuttle launch from Kennedy Space Center. Originally my plan was to stay later in the week because that was the initial launch date of the Space Shuttle Discovery. Because of the popularity of the Shuttle launches hotel rooms are scarce in the Titusville FL area during a planned launch. Because of this, I reserved my room several months in advance. However, the launch date was reschedule to earlier in the week which I was unaware of. The Titusville Hampton Inn was quickly booked up, leaving me without a room during the rescheduled launch. The only night that was available was two nights before the launch. This is where the very professional, friendly, and helpful stay came to my rescue. The first night, customer service representative, Sarah Street was able to secure a room for me the following night because of a cancellation; allowing me to stay close to the space center one more night. Sarah Street was also very helpful with helping me redeem my Hilton points for a free night stay. The following night, Assistant General Manager, Sarah Saylon was able to secure the third and final night which became available after another cancellation. Also, Sarah Saylon was very helpful in redeeming my Hilton points for yet another free night as well as cancelling my reservations at another Hampton which was located 45 minutes away. This night was the most important because it was the night of the Space Shuttle launch. Staying at the Titusville Hampton Inn after a Shuttle launch means avoiding sitting in traffic for hours due to the close proximity to the Kennedy Space center. The professional staff was obviously due to the friendly and professional leadership style of General Manager Dominic Fraticelli. Dominic runs a very clean, comfortable hotel and hires an outstanding staff.
Dominic, Sarah, and Sarah you made my Space Shuttle launch trip an exciting, excellent trip. This is a trip that I will never forget. Thanks to each of you for making this an unforgettable experience. I highly recommend the Titusville Hampton Inn because of the quality of the hotel and staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhammock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
18.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center

Property: Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
Address: 4760 Helen Hauser Blvd, Titusville, FL 32780-2594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Titusville
#3 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titusville may host the Kennedy Space Center, but it doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out that this beautiful 4-story interior corridor hotel is the place to stay. Servicing both the business and leisure traveler, the Hampton Inn Titusville is conveniently located just off Interstate 95 (Exit 215) or Highway 50. As home to the Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge and the Canaveral National Seashore, Titusville remains the only place in the world where you can watch a rocket launch, take an eco tour by boat or helicopter, frolic on the beach and play a round of world-class golf - all in the same day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Titusville / i-95 Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Titusville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing