We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better then expected.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame

U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.99*
and up
Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando
Ranked #10 of 37 things to do in Titusville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Museum dedicated to telling the stories of the astronauts' lives.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Much better then expected.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

On the first day we visited the Kennedy Space Centre and weren't quite sure whether we should do the Astronaut Hall of Fame, but looking back we really enjoyed it and almost thought in some ways it was even better then the KSC, given all the information provided here about the space programs and mainly the Astronauts.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tirioka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    69
    35
    14
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, SC
Level Contributor
280 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A bit expensive for your money.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Nice exhibits, but some are pretty old. Food is ridiculously expensive. We were there during construction of the new Shuttle Building, so it is a bit confusing. Very infrequent sessions with a "Live" astronaut. Would be better if it was, maybe, $25.00. Good 3D movies in surroundsound.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alocalSummervilleSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ermington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots to see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Really enjoyable with some hands on exhibits. Good follow on to the Space Centre itself. Price included in your main ticket.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent museum and tribute to astronauts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

very comfortable arrangement of exhibits. Very informative and excellent tribute to astronauts. Good parking lot and nice gift store.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended for NASA fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We weren't sure what to expect on our visit to the hall of fame. We thought it would be small. But it kept going and going and going! It was neat to see the personal memorabilia of the astronauts. We loved the SPHERE!! I highly recommend watching all the sphere presentations. My kids, 14, 11 and 5 all loved being there and there was something for them all to do. Really a pleasantly surprising place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tricias830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing