We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GEM”
Review of Art's BBQ - CLOSED

Art's BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: Southern Soul Food (321) 383-8833
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GEM”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Cozy little hole in the wall with a warm, intiving enterior. The outside may be deceiving, but don't let that fool you! They offer you a plate of cornbread, plain or jalepeno, before they take your drink order. Go with the jalepeno. I don't even care for cornbread and this stuff is delicious! Their sweet tea is the best in town, and I get their carrot soufle as a side every time. In comparison to the surrounding BBQ places in the area, this is the best!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christmas, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Best BBQ around”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Arts has the best BBQ small place staff is great Mac and cheese to die for, everything on menu is so tasty

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This place is southern greatness!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

After reading through Tripadvisor reviews for restaurants in Titusville, I came across this place. Let me say, the reviews are all right! The food was AMAZING!! The sweet tea was delicious also. I had the special today which was pork stew over rice. I had the carrot soufflé as a side because of all the rave reviews about it. Also had a side of jalapeño corn bread. I practically licked my plate clean it was all so good!! I can't wait to go back and try everything else on the menu!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKfromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't let the exterior fool you, this food here is oh so good.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I wasn't sure what to make of this place when I first drove up. Art's is on the end of a small strip mall and the parking lot is a gas station. That being said, I could not believe how good the food is at Art's. The employees were very friendly and helped me out the door as I had my hands full with my to-go order. The sweet tea was good. There are quite a number of side options including a carrot souffle that is so sweet and tasty. The BBQ pork was really good. Will be going back to Art's again. Worth the trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RadioactiveClown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This was really great.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

It's next to the gas station but who cares. The BBQ is insanely good. The waiter mandude had like OCD but he was all about it and quick. The cook came out of the back and I wanted to high five him but I had sauce on my hands I wanted to lick again. Off the beaten path but use the GPS it is worth it. One request, can we get some hush puppies on the menu? Great find.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ejoi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art's BBQ also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing