We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed expectations”
Review of David's Restaurant

David's Restaurant
Ranked #81 of 137 Restaurants in Titusville
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
NM
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Surpassed expectations”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Even though I decided to visit this restaurant based on positive reviews I read on the web I still kept my expectations modest because I have visited several other Chinese restaurants based on glowing internet reviews and those turned to be just average. However, David's is every bit as good as those other reviewers have said. The food was authentic and I could see the ingredients were fresh. The restaurant was clean and the service personnel friendly. The price was also very reasonable. I'd go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese Food Around!!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We tried Davids for the first time tonight. Its not much to look at from the outside but don't let that turn you off, the food is amazing and its run by the nicest family. We don't eat Chinese food very often because we haven't found any around town that we like. This place did not disappoint! My husband said it was the best chicken and broccoli he has ever had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ebwestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“homemade hamburger rolls”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Daves has the best hamburger in town with home ade rolls, yeah I know strange to get a good burger and bun in an oriental dining establishment but it's true.Nice friendly people and will always remember you
my favorite

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenoart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I don't know”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I use to go to this place when we first back down here. The food use to be WONDERFUL well I don't know what happened because when we went back earlier this year. The rice as you can see in the photos is clue like when it comes to the texture. Along with it taste like rice has been over cooked! So I NO LONGER go there I prefer to go to restaurants where the rice is nice & flakey. Not stuck together like glue. So here is a real review not a "4 & 1/2 star" review. Cause the food now SUCKS in our personal experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Themarvelousone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We don't each much Chinese food, but we're regulars at David's for breakfast and an occasional lunch. Breakfasts are terrific, and David's hamburgers superb. Super-friendly staff and a nicely decorated dining room.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed David's Restaurant also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to David's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing