We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food. Good value.”

Bapa's Bar & Bistro
Ranked #23 of 145 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Open for breakfast (5am-10am) and dinner (5pm-10pm) 7 days a week, Bapa's Bistro features a wide array of Southern Coastal selections. Whether you join the locals at the bar, enjoy the Florida sun on the outdoor patio, or eat while relaxing in your room.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The menu is limited. The buffet is your best option. The good id good but nothing special. It is a fect selection. The staff was very good. Very attentive and informed about th e food. Ine person in the group had an allergy and we asked some questions. We usualy dont get answers without asking a manger. I would go again.

Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Thank you so much, Joseph, for sending us your review! Its always good to hear from our locals! I'm pleased to read that the staff was pleasant and knowledgeable during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 222 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

We thought this restaurant was nice, comfortable. The food was good but nothing amazing, I had the shrimp scampi which was good , the burger was average. It is convenient since we stayed at the holiday inn.

Thank Ksprenger111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Thank you, Ksprenger, for your honest review. I deeply apologize for not wowing you with your meals. We strive to stand out from other local restaurants and the hotel restaurant cliche, in a good way, and it seems we have dropped the ball this time. I would love to see you in again to give us another shot to please your taste buds on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great service, menu will appeal to all, nice cozy atmosphere, chef comes out after your meal and asks how you liked your food; great for couples night, friends night; we have taken our mothers here for birthdays and Mother's Day; if I would have to complain about one thing it would be their desserts, we have tried a few. We were told by waitstaff that this was only thing not made "in house". May I suggest better sourcing for desserts or to make "in house". Overall, we give it 5 stars and have returned many times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Brenda, it was great to see you again, Saturday night. We appreciate your feedback and enjoy hearing of our guests' pleasant dining experience. And you are right, we do not currently serve any house-made desserts as the labor and food costs can run very high. However, we do plan on running some dessert specials, every once in a while, that are made in-house after we have developed our new menu. Once we have done created the menu, an announcement will be made on our Facebook and website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

As mentioned before, there's very little choice in the neighbourhood so this a good bet if you are staying in the holiday inn itself. I found the staff really friendly and helpful and the Atmosphere pleasant.
If the management ever read this, could I suggest using better quality greens and leaves in the salads? It would make so much difference.
The breakfast buffet was quite good value but a fair amount of it was cold, no one likes cold scrambled eggs. I saw some of the individual menu options for breakfast being taken to customers not eating the buffet and they looked really good, hot and fresh so I would get this in future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

I'd like to to take a moment to thank you, Drizzy, for sharing your concerns with our breakfast buffet. You are absolutely right, no one enjoys cold scrambled eggs. That issue has been addressed and resolved. Secondly, we really appreciate that you have shared your kind words about Bapa's Bistro. We really look forward to your next visit and hope that the eggs are fresh and hot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Sometimes you love a place sometimes you dislike a place and sometimes you just could care less. This is neither offensive or wonderful

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank granitejohn46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you, GraniteJohn, for your honest opinion, but boy, do we wish your wife had written the review. But on a serious note, we do take these reviews and concerns seriously and wish to improve based on them. We are currently working on a new menu and hope to have some fresh options for you by the end of the summer. We look forward to having our locals try it out and form new thoughts about Bapa's Bistro. Thank you, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bapa's Bar & Bistro also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Bapa's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing