We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Bapa's Bar & Bistro
Ranked #49 of 138 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Open for breakfast (5am-10am) and dinner (5pm-10pm) 7 days a week, Bapa's Bistro features a wide array of Southern Coastal selections. Whether you join the locals at the bar, enjoy the Florida sun on the outdoor patio, or eat while relaxing in your room.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was my second visit to Bapa's. First time we enjoyed a delicious dinner, and most recently the breakfast was excellent as well. The restaurant is cozy, especially comfortable and the staff is eager to please. The menu offers a wonderful variety of healthy choices. And all of this makes for a pleasant surprise in Titusville. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anonymous191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your satisfaction! So happy to hear you enjoyed your meal and that the service was equally as excellent. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Bapa's Bar & Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 215 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

I've been going to Bapa's since they opened and was impressed by the quality of food and the service. On weekends they serve a bunch that is typical for hotels guests (eggs, French toast, fruit, bacon, sausage etc.) but they have the added feature of grits and their sausage gravy is the BEST. The dinning room is pleasant and they have a full bar. You can also hear yourself talk and they do have wall mounted TVs but the sound was not loud. This is a great alternative to the other offerings in our area that are crowded, noisy and nothing special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HeidiTitusville_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Heidi, thank you so much for the high praises! We are happy you have found a restaurant in Titusville that you will enjoy dining with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Was a while since our last visit to Bapa's. When we got there there was only a couple of tables left. It was a bit noisy being so crowded but it wasn't overpowering. We were seated in a timely manner. Our waitress did a great job. I had the blackened salmon with a side of roasted veggies and french onion soup. Food came out quickly and was hot... Presentation was spot on. It was cooked perfectly and was flavorful. If I wasn't so full I would have ordered more roasted veggies, they were awesome.... Fresh, hot, seasoned perfectly. It won't be that long before we return. Great job.

Thank CMCTville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you, CMCTville, for giving us another review! I am happy to hear that the noise level did not discourage you. I have actually overheard a few other guests in the dining room talking about your recent review and ordering the roasted vegetables based on your opinion! Thank you so much for sharing your praise with others on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went to Bapa's Bistro for dinner and all 3 of us ordered the 8 oz flat iron steak with bourbon sauce. The steaks were perfectly cooked to order and the parmesan potatoes were great. The lobster bisque was divine! Our waitress, Melissa, provided excellent and entertaining service! She made us feel very welcome and greatly contributed to our overall dining experience. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seawitch45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

I will have you know, Seawitch, that your review has ALREADY brought new guests into Bapa's! They were so eager to give the House Steak with Bourbon sauce a try! And I am pleased to say that they enjoyed it just as much as you did. Thank you so much for helping to spread the word about us and we look forward to seeing you soon! I will be sure to share your gratitude with Melissa, as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Just brought friends for dinner. As usual everything was excellent. Our server, Melissa, gave us superb service and our food was very good as usual. Our friends were very impressed because this is not a typical Holiday Inn restaurant They will be back and of course, so will we.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lrober_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Once again, thank you so much, lrober, for sharing your wonderful thoughts on Tripadvisor. You know we enjoy seeing you and your family and friends in the dining room and bar each week. Melissa will be informed of your compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bapa's Bar & Bistro also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Bapa's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing