We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior restaurant”

Bapa's Bar & Bistro
Ranked #45 of 138 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Open for breakfast (5am-10am) and dinner (5pm-10pm) 7 days a week, Bapa's Bistro features a wide array of Southern Coastal selections. Whether you join the locals at the bar, enjoy the Florida sun on the outdoor patio, or eat while relaxing in your room.
Titusville, Florida
2 reviews
“Superior restaurant”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a delightful restaurant with excellently prepared food by a first class kitchen staff. The servers are he equivalent of any in the business.
If I have one complaint it is that the bar is located too close to the dining area and there is virtually no baffle to keep the noise of the drinking down to a mild rumble.
Still, this is the best restaurant in Titusville and the prices are average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are so thankful for our locals! Without you all we would not have been as successful as we are. I do want to apologize for the bar noise. Unfortunately, we weren't designed for the crowd that we actually get, but I hope this doesn't deter you from visiting us. Nevertheless, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    73
    29
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and Servers but Kitchen Way Too Slow”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We are local and go to Bapa's on a fairly regular basis. It is actually my daughter's favorite restaurant and she always get the same thing. Shrimp Scampi appetizer and a steak. I have had several different things on the menu and they have all been excellent. Most recently I had the chicken parmesan and it was some of the finest I have ever had. My one complaint with this place is that the kitchen is way too slow putting out food. It doesn't matter what night of the week or how busy the restaurant is it takes FOREVER to get your food. The food is priced as fine dining and I expect everything to be at that level. The servers are very attentive and do their best but it shouldn't take so long for the food to arrive at the table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your review Bob K. It's nice to hear we are your daughters favorite restaurant. I am the chef here at Bapa's, and my name is Robby. We truly strive to have great food and just about everything is made in our kitchen, fresh. I know our food comes out slower then some restaurants but I believe that's because we make everything when it's ordered and not before, this adds to the freshness, we hope! I do sincerely apologize and will work on resolving the speed with my kitchen staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“Good food, fair prices and professional Chef”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I are regulars there when I am not traveling for work. The Chef always comes out to say hello and ask how things are. I love his sliced marinated steak and my wife loves his Lobster Salad and scampi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you, Stephen, for taking the time to share your story with others. I know your time is limited with your travels but, we do appreciate it. We look forward to you and your wife trying the newer menu and hope it doesn't disappoint! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food at Holiday Inn retaurant.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The waitress recommended the lobster bisque and I was not disappointed. My husband's shrimp scampi over linguini was delious--he was kind enough to give me a bite. Grilled zuchinni was had a mild herb flavor and was super delicious. Good Cosmopolitans.... :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Bapa's Bistro visit from start to finish. We look forward to your next drive-through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Prices”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were staying at the Holiday Inn and decided to just walk downstairs and try out this Bistro. The food was great and Kids eat free if your staying at the hotel. Breakfast Buffet was great @ $10.00 a person and included all beverages. Very upscale and clean.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelBell32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you very much, MelBell, for giving us a shot during your stay at the Holiday Inn. We love to see the guests enjoy dinner without having to go off property. Next time you are in town, don't forget to stop by and try out the new menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bapa's Bar & Bistro also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Bapa's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing