We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for the night but some issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fine for the night but some issues”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed here on our last night before flying home so convenient for the airport. Check in fine and room clean although no idea why we were allocated a disabled room and did hear dogs barking so presume we were on the pet floor no idea why as we do not have a dog!!!! Would have preferred a room on the other side as all we had was a view of the highway which was noisy. Had a meal in the restaurant which was fine but the restaurant was very cold air con on overload! Patio at the back and nice pool area. No free breakfast but we did eat outside and brekkie was fine for the price. As this was a reward night can't really complain but do prefer the Holiday Inn Express really where you get the same type of room but a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Not the pet floor and the other side of the 1.95
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear DarkRum,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. I am pleased to know that you had a good check-in experience and our pool area met your liking. However, I'd like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had with the noise levels experienced. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments will help us enhance what we can offer.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    146
    34
    16
    10
See reviews for
198
138
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel and room are very clean. The first room we had the air conditioner was frozen they expected us to wait instead of giving us another room. After making us wait an hour they gave us another room. The next room the toilet was running constantly. Woke up in the morning to a hot room the air conditioner wasn't working. This time it was the thermostat batteries. The maintenance man was very nice. The other issue is that the back door was unlocked at night anyone could walk in. The $10 a person breakfast wasn't that great its usually free witha room in most hotels. Go to Cracker barrel instead.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Patricia L,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is probably one of the nicest Holiday Inns I've stayed at. I have never left a tip for housekeeping before, but this place earned one from myself and my party. The only complaint I would have is that they do not provide enough staff for their breakfast buffet. It would be easy for me to complain about the one person trying to accommodate 50+ patrons for her slow service or what would appear to be her shortness only to see how overwhelmed she was. With having to clear tables and provide morning coffee to new arriving guests whom seemed to believe they were the only ones that needed attention would be more than most could handle. She did a fine job in my eyes and it's the hotel management that needs to be held accountable for their short staffing issue. Let it also be noted that it is poor policy to run out of clean glasses and coffee cups in the morning when people are like cavemen before they receive their morning juice or coffee. Hotel Management, don't let a wonderful experience be ruined by cutting staff for your breakfast buffet. This is the last thing people usually experience before leaving your fine establishment and potentially has the ability to sour one's review, like "Beautiful Hotel, Bad Restaurant" reviewers remarks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for the feedback we appreciate it. We have since added additional staff in the restaurant which will be plus for all the morning coffee drinkers. I will pass on to housekeeping what a great job they did, I know it will be greatly appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
289 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Spent the night with family. The front staff is super -- very pleasant and accommodating in spite of a full house rush and the phone ringing off of the hook looking for some place to stay. There isn't much in the immediate area but if you go under 95 to the east there are lots of places to eat. Fitness center is somewhat sparce (nothing but aerobic machines). Restaurant was busy causing us to venture out. Rooms are big, clean, and well equipped (microwave, refrigerator, and coffee machine).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EndlessSummerCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you endless summer, and thanks for the great praise when we were so busy, I'll pass the great news on to the front desk they will appreciate the praise. We hope your experience was so wonderful that you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
658 reviews
438 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Modern, nice....like the newer Holiday Inns....it's got better decorations and overall feel than a Marriott, Hilton, etc. It's not really full service....but it's nice. The only downer was the hostess/waitress in breakfast - i sat there til she finally come up and says rudely - just sit down!! She didn't ask if i wanted to order off the menu. She wasn't happy - just misreable to be there. Plus like all Holiday Inns, teh breakfast sucked.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us travelmansouth. We're sorry to hear about your visit to the restaurant, we were experiencing high volume that day and do apologize. We are pleased however that you enjoyed your overall with us. We would love for you to come back and visit to give you the breakfast experience you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
400 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

located about 5 km from the coast and Titusville and at exit 215 on I-95. There are two other hotels and one fast food restaurant on this short street. The hotel appears to be fairly new
There is a restaurant and bar on site. Note that breakfast is not normally included but can be purchased.
An outdoor pool and an exercise room with 4 pieces of equipment. This hotel has meeting rooms and a well equipped business centre.
There is only a cracker barrel restaurant (and the onsite one) within walking distance.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you Joe for the kind review we really appreciate all that you said. Our hotel is almost 4 years old and take pride in keeping it fresh and new. We do hope that you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was a easy distance from the KSC. Reception staff was very kind and the hotel was clean and in good condition. We ate at the hotel restaurant based on staff recommendation and the French onion soup was lovely as was the complementary bread service. My mother also enjoyed her salad. The main meals were not so good. Everything was overcooked.

The hotel suite was large and more than accommodated the 6 of us in our traveling group. The children used the sofa bed with no issue.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will certainly return if we are in the area.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Babyjinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Great to hear from you babyjinks. It sounds like you took full advantage of our amenities and local tourism. It's nice to hear that the accomodation was adaquete for such a large family too. Please let me know personally when you come it so I can rectify the issue with your dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
17.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
18.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Property: Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Address: 4715 Helen Hauser Blvd, Titusville, FL 32780-2596
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Titusville, Kennedy Space Center, is the Space Coast’s newest full service hotel. Relax in one of our brand new 123 oversized guest rooms appointed with 32” HDTV, spacious work desk, coffee maker, micro/fridge and complimentary high speed Internet. Enjoy Bapa’s Bistro featuring a wide array of fresh, grilled menu items with a “New Orleans flair” and of course the Holiday Inn Best-4-Breakfast menu and Kids Eat Free Program ™ Bapa’s Bistro will include an outdoor patio area adjacent to the hotel’s outdoor pool which will be available to diners, lounge patrons or as an extension of the hotels banquet space for outdoor receptions. With 1500 sq. ft. of flexible function space named the Indian River Ballroom, the hotel will also be available for a variety group meetings, banquets and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing