We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice 3 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Pinehurst
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice 3 nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights..met friends in from Athens, Greece..very nice room..clean..friendly staff..great free breakfasts..very close to Kennedy Space Center..also good price..there was a nice area for visiting with our friends for wine after our days at KSC..would recommend highly..

Room Tip: Our room was a little small..only 1 chair at desk..no place to sit other than the bed..but nice area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you Kathleen R for taking the time to respond on trip advisor. We appreciate your stay with us and hope that you come back soon to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    140
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
195
134
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was here and stayed in 2012 and liked it so much that I went back and stayed again in 2013. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The restaurant, where I ate breakfast, is clean and the attendants were very attentive to the people who come for the breakfast buffet. It is very quiet at night also. The funniest thing about my two stays? They gave me the exact same room to stay in....a year apart!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spacefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you Spacefreak for the kind review, we hope that you come back in 2014 also. Our entire staff want each of our guest to feel special and we hope that we continue to make your stays awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I came here for businees and there are plenty of hotels in the area to choose from. After reading reviews, I chose this hotel and couldn't have been happier. The hotel is one of the newer ones in the area and is right off of I-95. The staff was very nice and the room was spacious. You even get a free drink coupon when you check in your the bar in the hotel. You must check out the alligators in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words Kyle J! We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your business needs. We pride ourselves on being able to cater to business and leisure travelers alike. With free WiFi, 24 hour fitness room, a wonderful breakfast buffet, full service restaurant and friendly neighborhood bar; we feel we offer something for every traveler. The alligators are hit with everyone. We consider them our unofficial mascots provided by Jungle Adventures just down the road! Thanks Again and we look forward to seeing the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I Took a group of senior adults on a fun trip from Georgia to Florida. We stayed at the Holiday Inn at exit 215 in Titusville. The Rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the service was over an above. They have a continental breakfast that was average but the young lady working it was so helpful. She gladly cleared tables and helped some ladies take their food to the table. I had no complaints from anyone. I would definitely stay at this motel again.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you Jean P! We are very proud of our hotel and couldn't be more pleased that your stay was pleasant. I will share your comments with our staff; knowing that they helped make your stay special will mean so much! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Several months ago, after searching and reading reviews, I gave this Holiday Inn a chance. It was associated with another Deal Chicken offer I had purchased, so there was a discount. Several patrons had mentioned their disappointment with the Breakfast Buffet.

They were right. Not only is it an extra charge, Only five dollars each if you buy your voucher at the time of checkin, but the space is small, loud, and the staff lacks the ability to serve. For the five dollars, it was, without having to drive somewhere else before our visit to Kennedy Space Center, just ok.

Our room overlooked the highway. Since there is a hill on 95 adjacent to the hotel, we heard all of the trucks. We did not use the pool as planned because of the same traffic noise.

The desk staff could not answer our questions about area attractions. She seemed overwhelmed with our check-in procedure, and we were her only customers. The room was ready in the morning when we stopped. That was very nice! We hauled all of our luggage up in two trips because there were not carts available. We turned on the air conditioner, clicked on the TV, and caught up on our post-cruise sleep!!

There is a somewhat dangerous intersection to the hotel's access drive, so you are forced to always turn right, cross three lanes of traffic, and turn left about 200 yards from that intersection. Just a bit of a pain.

Overall- it was just OK. Sure wish we would have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Cocoa instead. It would have been a bit farther to Kennedy, but much more pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing AWAY from the highway. Oh, and the elevators are SLOW!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disney_fam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear disney_fam_10,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. I would like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had a great stay here while visiting Kennedy Space Center. Had free hot breakfast which was good. All the food and drinks are very very reasonable!!! Happy hour is from 6-7 and my white wine was $2.00!!!!!!! Spacious rooms, excellent customer service. Nice pool. Used the fitness center - two treadmills, stairmaster and stationary bike. Had pizza hut delivered one night. Highly recommend this place. Very cozy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Wow! You absolutly covered it all while visiting, Such nice words for our staff and hotel, thank you soo much for the kind review and hope you stay again real soon. We have some great rocket launches coming up in September be on the look out for dates and times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed for 1 night. Excellent friendly service. Everywhere clean & comfortable. The little shop area, selling snacks etc was really useful, restaurant was good food was lovely for evening meal, however, breakfast was disappointing & chef was trying his hardest to keep up with demand, I don't think they had made allowances for the number of people going for early breakfast before the rocket launch at Space Centre. My daughter used the swimming pool which she really enjoyed saving to herself. The room was clean, comfortable & spacious, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you Andrea N for taking the time to write a review. And pleased that you were able to take in some of our great amenities that we offer, of course that would be Bapa's Bistro and our refreshing pool. We hope when you return to our area you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
17.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
18.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Property: Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Address: 4715 Helen Hauser Blvd, Titusville, FL 32780-2596
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Titusville, Kennedy Space Center, is the Space Coast’s newest full service hotel. Relax in one of our brand new 123 oversized guest rooms appointed with 32” HDTV, spacious work desk, coffee maker, micro/fridge and complimentary high speed Internet. Enjoy Bapa’s Bistro featuring a wide array of fresh, grilled menu items with a “New Orleans flair” and of course the Holiday Inn Best-4-Breakfast menu and Kids Eat Free Program ™ Bapa’s Bistro will include an outdoor patio area adjacent to the hotel’s outdoor pool which will be available to diners, lounge patrons or as an extension of the hotels banquet space for outdoor receptions. With 1500 sq. ft. of flexible function space named the Indian River Ballroom, the hotel will also be available for a variety group meetings, banquets and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing