We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location when visiting Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa. New hotel. Very nice rooms and very clean. I traveled with my baby and cleanliness is one of the most important things when staying at a hotel - we usually stay at the Marriotts. I did not give it excellent on cleanliness because housekeeping did not take the trash out or clean the bathroom on Sat. The front desk staff, even though they were not rude, seemed overwhelmed and not happy when guests needed something. I got the impression more employees were needed on that weekend. The staff at the restaurant was very nice. The room service food is very good too and the prices are very reasonable.

I just have two comments for the manager: when checking in, guests were not told that the regular breakfast on Easter Sunday was going to be served in the hallway and not full. I have to say we were very pleased with how the front desk lady managed our complaint. Also, management should allow guests to apply the $10 breakfast included in the room towards the a la carte menu if they don't want the buffet. It does not make sense to pre-paid a buffet that we won't use plus $10-15 more when ordering from the menu.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolafromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments and review Lolafromflorida! You are obviously an experienced traveler with great attention to detail and as such, you have made some great suggestions and observations! Thanks very much for your kind words regarding our hotel and restaurant. We look forward to having back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 520 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were surprised to find a nice restaurant and bar at the Holiday Inn., they even have room service . A relaxed ending to a great day at the Space Center. The room,food and service was great. We highly recommend. Good location off I95

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kytrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We are thrilled we surprised you kytrooper. Relaxing in Bapa’s Bistro after a day at Kennedy Space Center is always a great way to end the day. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A nice modern hotel just off I95. Good room, friendly staff. The only thing that let it down was the breakfast - I expected better than what you would get at a Hampton Inn but the choice was very limited and the scrambled egg had obviously been cooked ages ago. Other than that I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thanks George L. We are the newest hotel in the Titusville area right off of exit #215. We also offer a cook to order breakfast menu that is available in Bapa’s Bistro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed in room 531 on the topfloor for 2 nights at the back side of the hotel. Room is large, clean, looks nice, beds are top, and the cornerroom was quiet too. Breakfast is also good with very nice service's. Ample parking is available. Book it again next time if the price is good.

Room Tip: rooms on the back are quiet, hotel is near the highway. room 531 is on the corner at the topfloor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerald1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Yes, I agree 532 is a wonderful little hideaway. We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us. And equally enjoy your kind review. Please come back and visit soon and if you like you may also request the same room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here one night on Priority Club Points, and overall the say was good.
Check-in perhaps wasn't the most welcoming, but I'll give the benefit of the doubt and say she was new! She had trouble finding our reservation, which eventually turned out to be in my wife's name (we are both PC memebers) something I had suggested at the start but wasn't taken up on! Meanwhile our young son was kept occupied by the baby 'gators in reception! A nice touch.
Rooms were very comfortable and clean.
We didn't eat in the restaurant but did have a drink in the bar which was very pleasant and good service.
Location is good for Kennedy Space Centre and close to the freeway.
I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadMurdock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

I'm sorry to hear about you delay at check I appreciate your positive feedback on it. Luckily for the gators they had some good company! I hope your son enjoyed them as much as we do. Thank you for a priority club member and being loyal to our brand. Please come back soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

All booked on line, and we had no problems. We were welcomed on arrival with a very helpful receptionist. Room was as described again with no problems. We had booked bed and breakfast and took advantage of the Kennedy Space Center pass deal. We ate in house, and the next day after a hearty breakfast enjoyed a fantastic day at Kennedy. We would not hesitate to use this hotel again. I have rated the spa as average, but we did not use the pool and I didn't want to downgrade the overall rating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boxer_ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your gracious review, we enjoy hearing about you stay at the Holiday Inn Titusville. Hopefully you are able to visit us again soon and take advantage of our refreshing pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My hubby travels quite a bit, so he had enough HG Priority points to pay for the room. The staff is fabulous. The room was as good, if not better than any Holiday Inn we have visited (he was included in this statement). My kids LOVED the baby gators in the terrarium in the lobby. Several staff members went out of their way to stop and speak to our family while visiting. The food service was also excellent. Not far from Kennedy Space Center.
The pool is heated for year round use, so don't forget your suit!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwife9819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

It's so nice to hear that the staff and the baby gators were so welcoming to you and your family. We still don't have names for the our newest staff members, the baby gators, so if your kids are able to help us out we would love to hear from you. We hope with your family living so close you come back and visit soon. The Kennedy Space Center is opening up an interactive agry bird game for the kids, it would be a real treat for them. And of course we would love to see you all again! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Titusville/Kennedy Space Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
21.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Address: 4715 Helen Hauser Blvd, Titusville, FL 32780-2596
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range: $117 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Titusville, Kennedy Space Center, is the Space Coast’s newest full service hotel. Relax in one of our brand new 123 oversized guest rooms appointed with 32” HDTV, spacious work desk, coffee maker, micro/fridge and complimentary high speed Internet. Enjoy Bapa’s Bistro featuring a wide array of fresh, grilled menu items with a “New Orleans flair” and of course the Holiday Inn Best-4-Breakfast menu and Kids Eat Free Program ™ Bapa’s Bistro will include an outdoor patio area adjacent to the hotel’s outdoor pool which will be available to diners, lounge patrons or as an extension of the hotels banquet space for outdoor receptions. With 1500 sq. ft. of flexible function space named the Indian River Ballroom, the hotel will also be available for a variety group meetings, banquets and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing