We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but could be excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We read all the reviews before booking and this hotel lived up to most of our expectations - lobster bisque soup is to die for and staff is very friendly and very good at their job. The previous reviewer mentioned our top peeve- the air conditioning units are unbelievably noisy to the point that you really have to turn the TV up to hear it. Also the pillows were nothing but lumps. Made for a long night in an otherwise good hotel. You might want to check yours before you find yourself tossing and turning in the middle of the night because you hoped they "would do."

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvilledewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

I wish to thank you for your very encouraging comments on our hotel and restaurant . Regarding the pillows, I do apologize for the inconvenience. Please don't hesitate to ask the front desk on your next visit for our pillow options, we want our guest to always be satisfied and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 515 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was the closest to the Kennedy Space Centre.It was very clean and fresh with modern facilities.Beds were comfortable, checkin quick and efficient. I was disturbed throughout the night as the air conditioning was very noisy, but apart from that I would recommend this hotel as the staff were friendly.Internet was good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel! Regarding our AC units please know that we have addressed the issue and working to find a solution. It is always our goal to provide a great experience to our guests, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located and staff were very friendly. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful.
The breakfast program was simple but excellent. The service staff were outstanding!
Only hitch was getting four towels for a room of four guys. The operational plan must be three towels and regardless of what we said they did not get four towels to us. We had to request an extra towel every day.
Overall it was an excellent value. Restaurants in the area were very good!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaDreaming07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

I apologize about your experience regarding the delay in response. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t helpful. We strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business. I apologize for any issues you had. I will certainly pass on to Bapa's that you enjoyed the food and service , they will be delighted to hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the Daytona 500. It is convenient to Daytona as well as Coco Beach. The rooms were great. We were confused with the bed covering being left on the floor each night, but am sure it has something to do with their sustainability program. It certainly did not hamper our stay. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iupappoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

I was so nice that you took the time to write such a wonderful review, and what an exciting race it was. If you didn't get a chance to see Kennedy Space Center we encourage you to return in the near future to view the unveiling of Space Shuttle Atlantis in July. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Holiday Inn for the night prior to our visit to Kennedy Space Center. It was clean and updated. The bathroom was really nice with a glass shower. I didn't want to leave. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner. The crab cakes were great and the key lime pie was to die for.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLLDMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us LLLDMB, we couldn't continue our oustanding service without GREAT guests like yourself. We certainly hope you return again soon. Check us out on Facebook, I will be posting our newest arrivals to the lobby.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel continues to be our choice when visiting KSC.Check-in is always efficient and pleasant.The rooms are large and the beds/pillows very comfortable.We had 2 beds plus a desk and large sitting chair.There is a fridge with a microwave and coffee maker.Wifi is free.The bathroom is large and amenities are available.The restaurant downstairs is delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelsMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you MichaelsMommy for taking time out of your busy schedule to review us. It's nice to know that each time you visit it's everything you expected. We hope you continue to visit us in the future. Don't forget they will be opening the building for Space Shuttle Atlantis in July at the vistor complex. We hope to see you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We intentionally seeked this hotel out as we had a great experience at Holiday Inn & Suites in Busch Gardens the night prior. It was well worth the effort as we had another exceptional stay here. The front desk staff were very friendly and the check in process was very efficient.

Our room was fantastic, extremely spacious and very clean. The beds just like the night before were very comfortable.

We had dinner in Bapas onsite restaurant. The food was lovely, as was our waitress that particular evening. We didn't catch her name, but she was Russian, and extremely attentive towards us and particularly our five year old daughter. The spaghetti with lobster in scampi sauce is highly recommended! Breakfast the next morning unfortunately wasn't quite as good. The waitress told my daughter that there was French toast and waffles on the buffet, but there wasn't. In fact, the only things my daughter wanted from the buffet were toast and cereal, but they had run out of milk for the cereal! Luckily my daughter is a slow eater, so by the time she finished her toast some more milk had arrived.

Unfortunately we had an issue in our room prior to checking out, but we were very impressed with how the lady at the front desk handled our complaint. We were going to have a coffee from the machine in our room before leaving, but upon opening it up to fill it with water, we found the water tank was all mouldy. Front desk were extremely apologetic and compensated us in the form of a credit towards our dining bill, which was extremely appreciated and a wonderful gesture towards making things with our stay almost perfect.

All in all, another wonderful stay. We shall most definitely be frequenting Holiday Inn & Suites in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you Jane P for choosing Holiday Inn Titusville. Your waitress was Anastasia and I will certainly pass on what a wonderful job she did, she will appreiciate it. We hope that you continue to stay with Holiday Inn with all your stays. And we would love for you and your family to stop by agian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
18.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
21.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Address: 4715 Helen Hauser Blvd, Titusville, FL 32780-2596
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range: $125 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Titusville, Kennedy Space Center, is the Space Coast’s newest full service hotel. Relax in one of our brand new 123 oversized guest rooms appointed with 32” HDTV, spacious work desk, coffee maker, micro/fridge and complimentary high speed Internet. Enjoy Bapa’s Bistro featuring a wide array of fresh, grilled menu items with a “New Orleans flair” and of course the Holiday Inn Best-4-Breakfast menu and Kids Eat Free Program ™ Bapa’s Bistro will include an outdoor patio area adjacent to the hotel’s outdoor pool which will be available to diners, lounge patrons or as an extension of the hotels banquet space for outdoor receptions. With 1500 sq. ft. of flexible function space named the Indian River Ballroom, the hotel will also be available for a variety group meetings, banquets and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing