We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the restaurant, what a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Try the restaurant, what a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We did not stay at the Holiday Inn, instead spending the night 50 yards away in the Hampton Inn. When getting ready to go out for dinner, we asked the desk clerk for a good place to eat and she said "just walk across the street to the Holiday Inn restaurant". Feeling a little uneasy, we figured why not give it a shot and if the menu looked blah, we could leave right away.
Looking at the entrance to the dining room of the Holiday Inn, we were immediately greeted by a young hostess who quickly seated us. she was very pleasant and we learned her accent was Russian, as she was a recent immigrant. Up came to the table a young lady with a million dollar smile and attitude named Kylelin. Yup, her parents had expected a boy. She told us about the various specials and made a point to tell us Happy Hour had just begun and why not try the house wine for only $2. Throwing caution to the wind once again, we tried the Cabernet and were very pleased with it's smoothness and dryness.
My wife had a steak salad and I had a grilled shrimp and caesar salad and both were delicious. Kylelin was at our side many times to check on us with a glowing smile and ensured our glasses were full of wine as well. I must have told my wife a half dozen times how she really made our meal experience so nice.
In short, a totally pleasant combination of service, atmosphere, price, and food, made even more enjoyable by a delightful server. It is unusual to praise a chain hotel's restaurant, but the positive experience was such a nice surprise that I felt I owed it to the place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frank h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    146
    34
    16
    10
See reviews for
198
138
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
appleton, wi
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We spent two nights here at Thanksgiving time. Excellent staff, beautiful rooms. One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor facing the Kennedy Space center and saw the Mars Curosity rocket launch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

The Florida Auctioneers Association held it's Annual Convention here in November 2011. This has to be the best Conventions in YEARS! ALL staff were wonderful, everyone nice, helpful, it was just a real pleasure staying here. Food was awesome! Can not say enough good about this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I recently stayed for a 2-day holiday trip with my family. Staff there were very courteous, knowledgeable and helpful and all ways. The room was perfectly clean, spacious and totally comfortable. I had stayed in this hotel before, but was disappointed that a free breakfast wasn't offered. That has been changed since my last stay and they even through a few fee drinks for the evening. This hotel is one of three right in the same area that are priced the same, but this one is by far the best and only choice to make. This is the only hotel I will visit, when I go home to Titusville.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for your comments! Yes, we now offer the option for a complimentary breakfast. It is definitely worth choosing this as it is a full hot buffet breakfast, which is cooked fresh by our chef each morning. Again, thank you and we look forward to your returning to the Titusville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Free wifi, friendly staff and clean rooms with fridges and big showers. About a 15-20 minute straight drive to KSC. I like that you can opt out of having sheets/towels changed every day. Very happy with it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
We are pleased that you were happy with your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsNermal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We recently stayed for a 3-day business conference. The staff seemed truly excited about us and bent over backwards to take care of every detail of our needs. This is just one small example of the service: I was standing near the entrance of the restaurant; trying to decide what to do as I our conference provided a breakfast buffet, but I really only wanted an english muffin and cup of tea. The manager appeared, asked what he could do to help, I told him and my wishes were taken care of in 5 min's - at no charge. I would definitlely recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: West side rooms gives a great sunset view; plus it looks out over the marsh, as opposed to I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsNermal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
We sincerely appreciate your comments. We strive to provide excellent customer service and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed one night pre-cruise the night before we drove to Port Canaveral. Staff here is excellent. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the service in the restaurant superb. Our children ate free with coupons they provided at check in. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank besfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianna M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for your posting. We sincerely appreciate your response and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
17.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
18.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Property: Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Address: 4715 Helen Hauser Blvd, Titusville, FL 32780-2596
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Titusville, Kennedy Space Center, is the Space Coast’s newest full service hotel. Relax in one of our brand new 123 oversized guest rooms appointed with 32” HDTV, spacious work desk, coffee maker, micro/fridge and complimentary high speed Internet. Enjoy Bapa’s Bistro featuring a wide array of fresh, grilled menu items with a “New Orleans flair” and of course the Holiday Inn Best-4-Breakfast menu and Kids Eat Free Program ™ Bapa’s Bistro will include an outdoor patio area adjacent to the hotel’s outdoor pool which will be available to diners, lounge patrons or as an extension of the hotels banquet space for outdoor receptions. With 1500 sq. ft. of flexible function space named the Indian River Ballroom, the hotel will also be available for a variety group meetings, banquets and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing